We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family of six traveled over 3,500 miles while driving on vacation this summer (June 2014). This Hampton Inn had a very friendly staff, was very clean throughout the hotel, had very nice, comfortable rooms and a great FREE breakfast. They even gave us a "to-go" bag for breakfast with a muffin, some snacks, and fresh fruit. We didn't ask for it, they just gave us this as a nice send off. The desk staff also stored some larger items behind the desk that we took out of our cargo bag on top of our van, so we didn't have to carry it to our room.

After comparing prices in surrounding cities in Wyoming along I-90, this hotel was the best value. The swimming pool and hot tub were also a nice end for the kids to a long day in the car. They also always had fresh coffee and a nice selection of teas, all throughout the day and night.

The beds were clean and very comfortable. The temperature controls were digitally controlled and worked perfectly in the room. The other rooms and halls were very quiet, even when at full capacity.

Overall, this was a superb value and a very nice stay for our tired family.

Room Tip: If you are military or retired military, call the hotel directly and ask for the govt. rate.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. We always enjoy hearing back from our guests after they have stayed at our property. I'm glad your kids had a great time in the pool and we provided a nice rest for you after a long day on the road. I hope you will come see us again the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We've stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times over the past year, and each time has been great. We have stayed in both the King Studio Suite and Queen Studio Suite; both are large and well appointed. We prefer the King and our kids share the pull out sofa or one sleeps on the sofa and one in the chair/foot stool if they can't manage to "play nice" while going to sleep. Clean hotel, friendly service all the way around and Manager Christy even helped us one time find a plug for our u-haul trailer that had our deep freeze in to plug in for the night to keep the cold going in the middle of June. We love this hotel and always opt for this one over Sheridan; it's not much of a drive in the morning if you must go out for breakfast, but the one at the hotel is usually ample.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2DoubleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for your very nice Trip Advisor review. We always like hearing back from our guests after their visits with us. I remember helping you with the plug in for your Uhaul and I'm glad I could make things easier for you while you were traveling. Thanks again and please come back for another visit real soon.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and service of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Buffalo, Wyoming. The property was in excellent condition compared to most Hamptons and the front desk service was prompt and attentive. I typically stay in 10-15 different Hampton properties per year, and this was one of the best. Despite my last minute reservation, my room near the elevator was quiet and in great condition.

Thanks for the pleasant stay in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor for our property. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests after their stay with us. I'm gald you enjoyed your time in Buffalo and hope you will come back again the next time you are in town.
Thanks again,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you regularly stay at the mid-range hotels such as Hampton Inn or Courtyard, you're in for a very pleasant surprise at this one. This property is several notches above any of its brothers and sisters in the Hampton Inn family. It is clearly a "custom-built" hotel in which the detailed planning and execution are obvious. Wonderful decor, impressively sized rooms, a deluxe patio facing a stream for special events, and a manager who really, really cares. Stayed here on a cross-country road trip, and it was the best hotel we stayed in. Splurge and try the suite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arbiterofgoodtaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks you so much for your very nice Trip Advisor review. We are very proud of our property and we're glad when our guest have an awesome experience when they visit us. We hope if you are ver in our Beautiful Big Horn Mountain country again will come back for another stay.
Sincerely,
Christy Wahut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our family was moving across country driving with two dogs from Seattle to Atlanta. Buffalo was our mid way stop on the first day. Beautiful new hotel, comfortable beds, great staff and dog friendly. Thank you for making our trip easier!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for writing such a nice review for our hotel on Trip Advisor. We only started accepting pets very recently and we are enjoying getting to meet our guests four legged friends. I'm we glad we could provide a comfortable resting spot for your whole family while you were on such a long journey. Hopefully you will all visit us again if you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

With a late reservation and arrival, we were given a 2 queen bed suite. The suite was wonderful and the television options nice -- if only we'd been there longer to enjoy them. The beds were comfortable and bathroom well stocked. The room was extremely quiet which was much-appreciated. Just remember to see the room air conditioning before going to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review for our Property. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. We work hard at keeping the hotel in tip top shape and it's nice when our guests recognize our efforts. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the area.
Thanks Again.
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very clean & comfortable. Service was excellent. Even bought them a pizza since I was getting one for our selves. It was night shift & you would have thought I gave them a million dollars. I guess they were hungry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks for all you positive comments and for being so generous in buying a pizza for the night crew. I'm sure they couldn't believe their luck. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area.
Tahnks Again,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
278.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £68 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing