We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here twice going to and coming from Canada. The kids loved the warm pool and the rooms were very comfortable. One of the best Hampton Inns we stayed at on this trip. Breakfast was decent and the hotel is very quiet. We looked over a pasture with horses on it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to writ a review on our property for Trip Advisor. we always like to hear back from our guests after their visit. I'm glad you had time to enjoy our beautiful pool area and visit with our awesome four legged next door neighbors. If you are ever in the area again please stop and stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hampton Inn in Buffalo, MT is well run and provides a reliably good product. Rooms are clean, comfortable and efficient. Good shower. Breakfast is good, but ordinary. Absence of regional variety in foods is somewhat disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor for our property. We are always happy to hear from our guests after they stay with us. We are lucky to be in an amazing setting at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. I hope you will come stay with us again if you are ever back in our area. Thanks again for your positive comments
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

For the bucks I was not that impressed, yes the room was clean which is VERY important but it was nothing to write home about and the customer service was really poor. Mike didn't even great me at check in and he did not tell my guest or myself where we would eat breakfast, explain where the pool and gym were or anything else. The breakfast was good but the eggs seemed a bit off...I don't know if they are out of a carton or what but they had an odd texture. It was just average to me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amcken3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

I want to sincerely apologize that you didn't have such great stay at our property. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our customer service. We are always working to make our guest service the best it can be and we will share your comments with our staff.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Apart from our suite in the Waldorf Astoria in Chicago (Upgrade courtesy of Hilton Honours:-))) This was one of the nicest rooms that we had on our recent trip to the states, modern, spacious and clean . The Hotel cleaning standards are really good - it almost feels like new. Friendly staff, nice grounds - take your own drinks to have a sit on the creekside terrace in the evening. There are a couple of restaurants nearby but the main town centre is c one mile walk away which is the only downside. Really convenient for the interstate

Room Tip: We went for a larger room with a sitting area - good if staying for more than a couple of days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very positve comments on Trip Advisor. We always like to here back from our guests after their visit. We are lucky to be in a amazing setting right at the foot of the beautiful Big Horn Mountains. We are glad you had a great stay and hope you will return again if you are ever back in our area.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The room and grounds were spotless and comfortable. We had a large room with a businesslike desk, which we used for playing cards. The outdoor patio with a river rushing by was just what we needed after a long day of driving. The clean pool was very warm, and the hot tub was perfect. Stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a reponse on Trip Advisor after staying at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests. I hope if you are ever back in our area you will stop and visit us again, here at the foot of the beautiful Big Horn mountains.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hampton Inns can be much the same (we use them a lot, you know what you are getting), but this one felt especially open and airy, and despite being open for four years, it felt like new. Enjoyed the indoor pool. Overall, very pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zlatan_King_of_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our property on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to hear back from our guests after their visit with us. I'm happy to hear you had a good experience at our hotel and hope you will come back again if you are ever in the area again.
Thanks again,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fast check-in,helpful staff,large and clean rooms and very good breakfast.Internet pretty fast.Located just outside Buffalo.Restaurants nearby.Would highly recommend this Hampton hotel and would stay here again if I come through Buffalo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review for our hotel. We always like to hear that we have provided a comfortable place to rest and relax for our guests. Please come back and see us again of you are in the area.
Thanks Again,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
278.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £71 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing