We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This was a fabulous stay. Hot beverages and cookies were waiting when we arrived. Cami was greeting us with a smile. The pool area was clean and they even had noodles for the kids to play with. The laundry area was perfectly clean. The view from the back of the hotel was amazing. My husband caught a trout from the stream. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast had a variety to choose from and even had fresh fruit. If we are ever in Buffalo again this will be our hotel. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family4231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thanks for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review after your visit with us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our great location and our pool. Many of our guests enjoy the creeks running along our property and enjoy a visit with the horses who are our neighbors. We are blessed to be in such a beautiful location and our guests appreciate the setting and the wild life in the back yard. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Held my grandmother's 100th birthday celebration with 250 guests. Incredible experience. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable. The staff was more than helpful, they were instrumental in creating a timeless experience for my family. Thank you all so much for going above and beyond! We truly appreciate your stellar customer service and will definitely stay with you again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Nicole, Thank you for your very complimemtary comments on Trip Advisor. I so enjoyed visiting with your family and helping make your Gramm's Birthday extra special. What an amazing mile stone. I hope the next time you visit the area you will visit with us again. Looking forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and we were very impressed with how nice and comfortable the hotel is. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. The king room was very spacious and is utilizing the bedding option of duvet comforter cover that is changed with each guest. Yeah, no more wondering if the bedding is clean!! Lots of wonderful pillows and soft mattress! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very positive reviw on Trip Advisor. We always like to hear from our guests after they visit and as a traveler I always like to see the reviews before I decide where to stay. I'm glad you had a great stay at our Hampton and hope you will visit again if you are in our area.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here twice going to and coming from Canada. The kids loved the warm pool and the rooms were very comfortable. One of the best Hampton Inns we stayed at on this trip. Breakfast was decent and the hotel is very quiet. We looked over a pasture with horses on it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to writ a review on our property for Trip Advisor. we always like to hear back from our guests after their visit. I'm glad you had time to enjoy our beautiful pool area and visit with our awesome four legged next door neighbors. If you are ever in the area again please stop and stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hampton Inn in Buffalo, MT is well run and provides a reliably good product. Rooms are clean, comfortable and efficient. Good shower. Breakfast is good, but ordinary. Absence of regional variety in foods is somewhat disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor for our property. We are always happy to hear from our guests after they stay with us. We are lucky to be in an amazing setting at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. I hope you will come stay with us again if you are ever back in our area. Thanks again for your positive comments
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

For the bucks I was not that impressed, yes the room was clean which is VERY important but it was nothing to write home about and the customer service was really poor. Mike didn't even great me at check in and he did not tell my guest or myself where we would eat breakfast, explain where the pool and gym were or anything else. The breakfast was good but the eggs seemed a bit off...I don't know if they are out of a carton or what but they had an odd texture. It was just average to me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amcken3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

I want to sincerely apologize that you didn't have such great stay at our property. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our customer service. We are always working to make our guest service the best it can be and we will share your comments with our staff.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Apart from our suite in the Waldorf Astoria in Chicago (Upgrade courtesy of Hilton Honours:-))) This was one of the nicest rooms that we had on our recent trip to the states, modern, spacious and clean . The Hotel cleaning standards are really good - it almost feels like new. Friendly staff, nice grounds - take your own drinks to have a sit on the creekside terrace in the evening. There are a couple of restaurants nearby but the main town centre is c one mile walk away which is the only downside. Really convenient for the interstate

Room Tip: We went for a larger room with a sitting area - good if staying for more than a couple of days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you so much for your very positve comments on Trip Advisor. We always like to here back from our guests after their visit. We are lucky to be in a amazing setting right at the foot of the beautiful Big Horn Mountains. We are glad you had a great stay and hope you will return again if you are ever back in our area.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 16 in Buffalo
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 16 in Buffalo
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 16 in Buffalo
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 16 in Buffalo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £64 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing