We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I really love staying at Hampton Inns. They are very consistent in all ways. Everything is as close to perfect as you can get. Very clean rooms, tasty breakfast, polite and helpful staff. Great pool and gym. The cleanest and most comfortable beds around. Very quiet rooms. We stay only in cities that have Hampton Inns. Best value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our property on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing back from our guests after they visit. It's fun to hear from our loyal Hampton guests. It's good to know you enjoyed our breakfast and our pool area and had a good visit all around. Hopefully you will be back in our area sometime real soon and come stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

No complaints here, breakfast was great and different every day, always waffles, cereal, muffins, but changed from scrambled eggs one day to biscuits and gravy the next, plenty of fresh towels and washcloths, the room was clean and quiet! And the price was great! Thank Hampton!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always appreciate hering back from our guests after they stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again if you are ever back in our area. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a good place halfway between Denver, Colorado and Great Falls, Montana to rest. The staff were nice and informative. We were able to get the rest we needed so we could make it the rest of the way home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I'm happy to hear that we are a good stopping place for you when travelling back and forth. We will look forward to your next visit. Thanks for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor.
Reviews written by our past guests are very important to us. Thanks again.
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Newer hotel. Clean. Beautiful lobby. Nice breakfast. Just passing through and needed a place to stay. Very welcoming. Pleasant staff. Got in and got out so no knowledge of surrounding area. Family friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I'm glad you had a good visit with us here at the Hampton Inn Buffalo. Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor Review for us. Lots of guests say they use Trip Advisor whrn planning their travels, so we are always happy when guests share their experience with us.
Thanks Again, and come see us again real soon.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Overall stay was excellent. Staff friendly and courteous. Room clean and comfortable. Easy access to everything we did while in Buffalo. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to the area. Hotel is easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We always like to hear back from our guests. Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review for our property and please come stay with us again whenever you are in our area.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our first visit to Buffalo WY and we really enjoyed the town. There was a special event going on this weekend so the town and hotel were full. The Hampton is located outside of the downtown area and not too close to the Interstate highways so our stay was pleasantly quiet despite the crowds. Sort of an unusual thing about this hotel is that its TV stations are routed though Southern California? So you can't get any local news. Other than that the staff and accommodations were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, Events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review for our property. We always like to hear back from our guests after they stay. You were here on a very busy weekend at the hotel and in our little town in general. I hope you were able to take in some of the festivities. I hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in our area.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We loved our room and the pool, staff was helpful and nice. We would stay again in a heartbeat!! Excellent breakfast menu, lots to choose from. We had alot of fun in the pool! Clean hotel, and was a very busy place yet it was quiet to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah O, events at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for taking time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor. Many people now us Trip Advisor when planning their trips, so we always appreciate guest reviews. I'm happy you had a chance to play in our awesome pool and hope you will come back and do it again sometime soon.
Sincerely,
Christy Washut
Events

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
278.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 17 in Buffalo
296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 17 in Buffalo
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £70 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing