We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Pay with credit card not debit. Kinda messy...”
Review of Super 8 Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Buffalo
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynnda O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

A very 'drab' hotel desperately in need of a 'makeover' both inside and out and because of this I felt the accommodation was over priced. The young man on reception was very cheerful and helpful and brighten the otherwise poor experience. Breakfast was well below average with little choice of food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was clean enough and had a pretty good breakfast as far as "continental" breakfasts go, I really enjoyed the waffle maker. We usually stop for breakfast after having a piece of stale toast from the hotel, but we were satisfied after this breakfast. Internet was very slow however. Good place for a cheap stop on the road to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-Rizzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Cdtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just passing through, just needed a place to sleep for 1 night. Hotel older but clean. Had a no smoking room, but there was an older smoke smell. Shower was new and clean, but had not been installed properly. Made loud squeaks and groans when you moved. Overall OK for a quick night, but would not stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2013

on the way to yellow stone we stopped at this place which had great staff opened the door for us and helped us with the our bags. the blow dryer need replacement it didn't work. good staff they were so helpful we had some older family members with us, we liked our stay and we will stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
284.2 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
310 reviews
55.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
294 reviews
56.0 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
55.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
105 reviews
56.8 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
55.6 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Address: 655 E Hart St, Hwy 16 & I-25, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range: £35 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Buffalo
Buffalo Super 8
Buffalo Super Eight
Super 8 Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing