We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service with cheap rates and was in a great location for our hunting trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Buffalo
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Princeton, Minnesota
1 review
“Good service with cheap rates and was in a great location for our hunting trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great rates with nice people. The manager had a very good sense of humor and they have a good breakfast there. They have fast internet and a lot of good channels on the tv. There are bars and restaurants within walking distance so it was a great location. I will definitely be staying there next year when I come back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kjklein23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    60
    61
    22
    11
See reviews for
74
46
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

A very 'drab' hotel desperately in need of a 'makeover' both inside and out and because of this I felt the accommodation was over priced. The young man on reception was very cheerful and helpful and brighten the otherwise poor experience. Breakfast was well below average with little choice of food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel was clean enough and had a pretty good breakfast as far as "continental" breakfasts go, I really enjoyed the waffle maker. We usually stop for breakfast after having a piece of stale toast from the hotel, but we were satisfied after this breakfast. Internet was very slow however. Good place for a cheap stop on the road to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D-Rizzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just passing through, just needed a place to sleep for 1 night. Hotel older but clean. Had a no smoking room, but there was an older smoke smell. Shower was new and clean, but had not been installed properly. Made loud squeaks and groans when you moved. Overall OK for a quick night, but would not stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
1.0 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Property: Super 8 Buffalo
Address: 655 E Hart St, Hwy 16 & I-25, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Buffalo
Buffalo Super 8
Buffalo Super Eight
Super 8 Buffalo Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing