We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Place for Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tom's Main Street Diner

Tom's Main Street Diner
Ranked #15 of 34 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Small place but great food. We did have to wait as they were very busy. The French toast is out of this world! This is the place for breakfast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Savannah38372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    4
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
519 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Cracking omelettes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We arrived just before they opened, but went in. The cook (owner?) was a little surly, but maybe he isn't a morning person. When the waitress came on duty she was very friendly and took our order.

We had omelettes, and they were very tasty. Plenty of refills of coffee. Its a busy place - a lot of locals come and sit at the counter for breakfast. Service is speedy and the food is freshly cooked and a good portion size.

A good place to start the day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Soozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greybull, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small but good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great little cafe. Doesn't seat very many people but is worth the wait. Food comes fast but with only one waitress she is super busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Take the time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Located in the heart of historic downtown, the place is small and the prices are on the high end, but it is worth the wait and spending the extra money. Quality of food and service are very good and, with the quantity they give you you'll probably only need to eat once the day you visit here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aprilinwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I always recommend this little diner to all my guests because I love the food and it's only one block away! Yea!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's Main Street Diner also viewed

 

Been to Tom's Main Street Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing