We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay when your Transmission is broke.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buffalo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buffalo Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
“Nice Place to Stay when your Transmission is broke.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We broke down up in the Big Horn mountains close to Buffalo, Wy. We ended up having to stay in Buffalo for 5 nights. Luckily we found the Buffalo Inn. The place is very clean. We really loved the TV channel selections. And the breakfast was pretty good. The best part about the whole event, was how nice the people were at the hotel. They took care of us very well and were very understanding of our situation. The hotel has recently been renovated and that is a big plus in our book. Nice new beds and decorations made our 5 day stay very tolerable. The price is also not too bad considering some of the other places to stay in town. I hope we never break down again in Buffalo, but if we do, we will for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyLester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    67
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
112
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were askied to stay at the Buffalo Inn, In Buffalo, WY because the place we booked last month way as overbooked.
Both places were VERY accomodating as it was going to be packed in Buffalon, due to the 3rd Annual Longmire Days, honoring the new hit show Longmire and the book writer of the Longmire series, Craig Johnson.
We drove 6 hours to get to Buffalo, and the room was wonderfully air conditioned. The desk clerk, Mathew obviously had his hands full with all the folks descending on this small town for the festivities. He was VERY courteous and took care of all the details from the overbooking, to the bill, as well as giving us directions to the very best restaurants in the town.
We went to Winchester Restaurant right across from the new Buffalo Inn and the food was homemade and fantastic!!!
There was always a cold container of lemon water on tap in the lobby. The coffee at the free continental breakfast was hot and delicious. Egg sandwiches, fresh fruit, made to order pancakes, accompanied the great coffee.
There was a shuttle that came and got us, as the owner called for us, and took us to the downtown, and festivities on the square.
The staff was always ready to answer questions, and people came and went with their dogs!
We will definitely go back to Longmire Days next year, and book at the Buffao Inn, where the smiles are great, and the airconditioning is working!!!!!
Kate and Jonathan McLaren, Wilson, WY

Room Tip: Ask for the King Bed, huge rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conde, BA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We pulled in late at night without a reservation due to truck problems, and the staff was wonderfully helpful. The room and bathroom were as clean as my own (or maybe better)! The comfortable bed and extra pillows to choose from ensured a great night. I didn't even look out the window, but I didn't hear any noise from outside and slept like a dream. We woke up super early and enjoyed a nice breakfast with real juice and cereal. The staff even brought out some breakfast sandwiches and turned on the pancake machine early just for us. We were able to continue our trip with no problem even after this unexpected but surprisingly nice extra stop.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Super friendly staff, impeccably clean rooms, and has all those extra touches a chain inn service would overlook. I had a great stay at the Buffalo Inn with my partner as we passed through Buffalo, Wyoming. Very impressed with the continental breakfast spread and found the complimentary iPad service helpful for checking email and last minute travel plans! Great night for the right price!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I had to make an account just to review this inn. A few buddies and I drove from Missoula to Ten Sleep for a gnarly week of climbing. One of our friends recommended this place and we wanted a real bed and a nice shower before the drive home, so we made a little detour to check it out and I am glad we did! They just remodeled and it looks great. The beds are awesome and I passed out the moment my head hit the pillow. I met the owner, Patty, at the front desk and she is a gem, we ended up having a great conversation. I HIGHLY recommend staying here. Plus, its way cheap for how nice it is!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

So my friend and I attended Longmire Days in Buffalo, WY stayed at a different location during the trip. Our last day here we book Buffalo Inn to stay at a nicer place. Looked very nice and clean, it was not. There was a beattle in the bed crawling all over my friends back. We get up and there are 4 more running around. I caught one in my Pepsi bottle and threw him away. I call the front desk to complain with a response of a $20 refund and a room switch which is really just not acceptable. They said they will get us another room. The girl told me that there was another room and brought us the keys. We get to the new room and I check it out immediately. Found bugs. Over the phone the girl said that they had no more available rooms. And that room had been sprayed earlier in the day which was obviously not true. I went to get her laptop from the car before discovering the bugs and saw the hotel manager walking with people who were leaving a room. I believe they put us in the other visitors room who may have had the same complaint. They refund us the money and now we need to find a place to stay for the night. Our other hotel we spent the night in for the weekend may not have looked as nice but they did not have bugs. We were way more satisfied with that room and paid significantly less then the room at buffalo inn.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyopatty, Owner at Buffalo Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are so sorry that you had this unfortunate experience while you were staying with us. As you know, we have continued extensive remodeling to our hotel. We have tried to keep to the highest standards, both with our construction and our housekeeping.
Over the last few days, we have been upgrading and improving the hotel's air handling system. The removal and replacement of our duct work may have invited some unwanted guests, similar to leaving your window wide open at night. Sometimes events are completely out of our control, and no matter how hard we try, things once in awhile just can't be predicted and planned for. But we are excited about our new air system, and have high hopes for even more comfortable stays for all of our guests in the future.
I am also sorry that our front desk was unable to help you find acceptable accommodations. Our policy is 100% satisfaction, so again please accept our heartfelt apologies. We would love to make it up to you and offer you another stay with us, in hope that we can change your mind about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Buffalo Inn is newly remodeled. Rooms are clean and comfrotable, with new linens, towels etc. Ataff is very friendly and willing to help with most anything. Mathew does a great job with managing the hotel. Mathew and the owner lead by example. We would certainly stay here again and recommend yhr hotel to others. Price is right also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrinkleyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
1.6 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Inn

Property: Buffalo Inn
Address: 100 Flatiron Dr, US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834-9394 (Formerly Motel 6 Buffalo)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Inn is now under new ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Buffalo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo
Motel Six Buffalo
Buffalo Motel 6
Buffalo Motel Six
Buffalo Inn Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing