We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice place and enthousiastic staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Buffalo Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Very nice place and enthousiastic staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

A very nice and clean hotel, with a complete new interior. We love the buffalo paintings. Very helpfull staff!
We can certainly recommend this hotel! There is a good restaurant across the street and good coffee and tea in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    66
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
71
111
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were on on 10 day vacation out west and this was by far the top, great price excellent service, friendly staff, very clean rooms and comfortable beds like your at home sleeping! Cool pancake maker for breakfast and really good coffee, wish we could have had rooms like that our whole trip worth the stop! Thumbs up to all the staff at Buffalo Inn ;-) !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice hotel. Right next to the Holiday Inn with the same amenities, same type of included breakfast, same room features for a lower price. Best part, pet friendly - pets stay free on the first floor. The staff was very friendly too. The room was a little smaller than the HIE but perfectly accommodating for a night's stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gustav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We've done a lot of traveling in the past month and staying here at Buffalo Inn makes our 6th hotel stay. I admit I was a little nervous staying at a non-chain hotel but we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean and very well kept. We had small children so we were in a room with two dbl beds. The room was a little small but we didn't need much for staying only one night. I was really happy that they accepted pets with no additional charge. Very pet friendly overall. The wifi was great. It was also really nice having satellite tv. The notebook in the room had great information on the hotel and on Buffalo. If we ever find ourselves in this part of the world again we will definitely be staying at Buffalo Inn

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great rates best brakefast I have had in a hotel ever. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. The rooms were very clean, beds soft, and the bathrooms were very clean. I give this place a 5 star. We will stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Buffalo Inn. I was very impressed with the hotel given the price. It was much less expensive than other hotels in the area, and I did not expect some of the features. Upon entering they have lemon infused ice water, the art work is modern and unique but still embraces a "Wyoming" feel. The breakfast was excellent and had gluten free choices which sometimes isn't available in less expensive hotels. They also offered iPads in the breakfast room for the guests to use. This hotel was exceptionally clean and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay..We got here late. The front desk clerk was really nice and friendly.Our rooms were very clean and our beds were nice..I highly recommend the Buffalo Inn.. Thanks for a Great nights stay..

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Camp4fun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.6 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Inn

Property: Buffalo Inn
Address: 100 Flatiron Dr, US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834-9394 (Formerly Motel 6 Buffalo)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Inn is now under new ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Buffalo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo
Motel Six Buffalo
Buffalo Motel 6
Buffalo Motel Six
Buffalo Inn Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing