We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The New Buffalo Inn”
Review of Buffalo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buffalo Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Recently remodeled & renamed, this is a perfect place to stay. Matthew Jacobsen is a warm, welcoming person- caring and knowledgeable. The rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Buffalo, WY is a lovely small town and the Buffalo Inn reflects that Wyoming hospitality. I highly recommend The Buffalo Inn to all travelers. Pleasant surroundings, good food at the restaurant across the street, squeaky clean bedroom & bathroom, fridge & microwave, complimentary toiletries. I can't say enough about Matthew. He really is the right person for the job!

Room Tip: I think any room would be good since it is all newly remodeled. I stayed in a first floor room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 822Barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

In all my travels, this is the best hotel I've stayed in. Price is in the medium range. Check this hotel out! Family owned and operated, the breakfast was wonderful. I had a great conversation with the owner of the establishment. It used to be a Motel 6 and has been recently renovated and taken out of the franchise. I truly enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor was easily accessible with doors at both the north and south entrances as well as the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Actually, I was calling what I thought was Motel 6, and was very surprised at the prices over the phone. But it was Sturgis week and I sorta understood. Anyway, when I arrived I realized this was no longer Motel 6 - and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was so friendly, the rooms were very clean, including the bathroom. So happy to take a shower after my experience in Rochester, Minn. Motel 6. And although I didn't partake, other than coffee, the breakfast looked to be so good.
Actually, that is the second time this summer that I have stayed in a Motel that has gone from the Motel 6 chain, and they are both so much better. Iron Mountain, Mich. and now Buffalo Inn, Buffalo, Wyoming - and the prices were not that much off!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Connie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Totally like it
Good access. Newly remodeled
Very good breakfast
Highly recommended
Beds are new and extremely comfortable
What else can I say... this has to be 200 characters so am filling space. I hope this is enough to meet the requirements

Room Tip: All are good. Newly remodeled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rockteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We spent just one night on our way through the area and this motel was a pleasure to stop at, at the end of a long days drive. Very recently updated through out. Almost new or new bed's and pillows, very comfortable. Decoarated with new carpet and flooring in bathroom. All very clean. We had a room on second floor and 2 beds in room, room a nice size. The breakfast available was like what you normally get. They did have coffee, tea, or lemon water available all day. I would recommend this motel and we will stay there next time we are in the area. Price wise on our upper end, but Wyoming motels are more expensive than the surrounding states, even including tourist area of Black Hills. There also is a great restaurant across the street for evening meal.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My dad and I stayed for a night to get out of the rain while on a camping trip out to the Big Horn mountains. Very clean room, accommodating for pets (we had my dog) and they provide a doggy bag with treats and poo bags. Good continental breakfast in the morning and very comfortable beds.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Becca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had dashed up to Buffalo to begin the second part of our motorcycle vacation. All we were looking for was just a place to stay. We made our reservations and were pleasantly surprised at what we got.
The condition of the hallways and room was very good.
The staff was very pleasant, going out of their way to make certain you got what you needed.
The owners have gone out of their way to decorate the hotel with some nice artwork befitting the name of the hotel.
The room (queen size bed) was not large, but pretty well laid out. It's a good room to sleep in, but not one you want to hang around in all day.
For a couple, if you need a place to stay for the evening, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Techboy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 16 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 16 in Buffalo
297 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 16 in Buffalo
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Inn

Address: 100 Flatiron Dr, US Highway 16 East, Buffalo, WY 82834-9394 (Formerly Motel 6 Buffalo)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#2 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Inn is now under new ownership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buffalo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Buffalo
Motel Six Buffalo
Buffalo Motel 6
Buffalo Motel Six
Buffalo Inn Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing