We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We checked in at this fabulous motel, Oct 6th and unfortunately had to leave sun. Oct 7th. The owners Robin & Dave are fantastic hosts, very friendly to talk with, attentive to your needs etc. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, as well as quiet. We had room 120 toward the rear of the motel, away from the roadway. I highly suggest staying at this motel if you are traveling I-25 north or southbound it is located just off the hwy. in Buffalo WY. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Toward the rear of the motel away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

The Wyo owners Dave and Robin go out of their way to make you happy and comfortable while staying. The rooms were clean and well kept. We stayed during hunting season and as the Motel caters to hunters during this time it was perfect for us. Lots of other hunters staying with tips and fun stories. The price was way below anything else we researched, and feeling welcome and like old friends is priceless.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I don't know the dates of the hunting seasons surrounding Buffalo, WY, but be forewarned... We stayed there recently and there were dead deer hanging, skins in a pile and animal parts visible as soon as I walked out of our room. I'm not completely grossed out by this kind of thing. I can just choose to not really look at it and be fine. I'm sure this is an attraction to many but since it's not mentioned on their website I'm writing this review to warn those who might choose to not see this kind of thing right outside their motel room.
The room was clean, the bed was moderately comfortable, a decent moderately priced motel.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank JZroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Both beds and the room were quite large and clean.
We had a very nice night.
Free coffe and tea are available 24h a day.
It is located next to the historic trail along the creek, a very nice short trip to the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi_il_bergamasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I had a brief stay here. Good price, clean rooms, fun atmosphere and top-notch service. I booked here for a one-night stay on the way further west based on customer reviews. Really happy with my decision. The pool was fun for the kids and the outdoor patio was great for visiting. We felt welcome and the owners/caretakers were phenomenal in taking care of our needs and trust me, if they recommend somewhere to eat or a route to take to get somewhere, listen to them. Two weeks after our trip is complete and 4 hotels (1 resort) later and this was the most enjoyable stay of them all.

Room Tip: The do have several 3 queen rooms w/ kitchenette. Works great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman57252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

What a motel should be. Great place and a great value. Swimming pool a great extra. Fridge with freezer,accomodating staff
, hot morning coffee. Car parking in front of room makes in and out easy. Not much else to day. No negatives.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We were on a car trip heading to CA. We drove by WY and got into a horrible car accident! We hitted a big deer that totaled our car in the middle of the night and in a place that we were not at all familiar. We were shaken and scared. Our tow truck driver, Ron, who is just heaven-sent brought us to WYO Motel. They were closed but opened just for us so we could comfortably settle in. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and helping us getting back to our trip in time. We were in a schedule hoping we could get to CA in time before our grandma's critical surgery so she could see our newborn. They made that possible for us. We got their just in time! Accidents happen but we were blessed that we are okay and found people that were very caring and helpful. We found new friends! Thank you again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinceRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 610 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349 (Formerly Wyo Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are American owned and operated. Park in front of your room. AAA diamond approved. Pool & BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyo Hotel Buffalo
Best Value Hotel Wyoming
Rodeway Inn Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing