We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stop”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This little motel is clean and ok for a one night stop. The owner is very nice and helpful. The place is very pet friendly with a fenced area. However, the rooms are very small and the air conditioning is very loud. The curtain did not cover the sides of the window and we had to cover the mirror with a towel to keep the light out of our eyes

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadydomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

I read the other traveler reviews and chose this hotel for a one night stay. Although the rate is reasonable the room was TINY and claustrophobic. There was a dearth of pillows that were flat and uncomfortable and I was overjoyed I had brought my own. The couple at the front desk were friendly enough but later in the evening they hovered in the parking lot watching everyone coming and going. It was creepy to say the least. I would not recommend this hotel and will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We have traveled from Delaware on our way to Seattle, and stayed in many motels. This
adorable motel is absolutely the best we've come across! It's cute, clean, pillows galore, king size bed, cheap and the owners are sooo friendly. They have a little dog run that is fenced in. I'm in love and will keep it on my faves for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We drive from Florida to Montana every spring and back when the snow flies in the fall. With our pets, we like to park at the door. We tried many different places in Sheridan but been disappointed for one reason or another. Once we found WYO three or four years ago we've been loyal customers ever since. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the owners go out of their way to make our stay a great experience. In fact this is our favorite motel between FL and MT.

In the fall we arrive during hunting season and enjoy rubbing elbows with the hunters at The Winchester Steak House. And yes, there are antelope carcasses hanging in front of the office of the motel sometimes during hunting season. We think of it as a bit of Wyoming Wild West color, and prefer to see that over the dead antelope by the side of the road.

This is a great mom and pop motel and isn't just a cookie cutter experience. Be sure to ask the owners for recommendations before you go out to eat...they know what they're talking about. We love the WYO Motel.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Dave and Robin are exceptional hosts. Rooms are clean, and cozy. The price cannot be beat, and the amenities are better than most suites. Pool, WIFI, Direct TV, microwave and mini-fridge are in room. They even have breakfast. Bathroom is updated, and very nice. The coffee is even fresh and hot even at 9:30pm. I will stay here anytime I am in this area and in need of a room!!!. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed there 3 weeks with my wife and kids rooms were very reasonably priced great restaurants close by owner were very friendly treated us like family lots of room for a dog with a great dog run very nice pool kitchen rooms come with every thing you need to cook for yourself if your in the area stop by and let them take care of the rest

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdccowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We checked in at this fabulous motel, Oct 6th and unfortunately had to leave sun. Oct 7th. The owners Robin & Dave are fantastic hosts, very friendly to talk with, attentive to your needs etc. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, as well as quiet. We had room 120 toward the rear of the motel, away from the roadway. I highly suggest staying at this motel if you are traveling I-25 north or southbound it is located just off the hwy. in Buffalo WY. You won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Toward the rear of the motel away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 16 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 16 in Buffalo
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 16 in Buffalo
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 16 in Buffalo
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 610 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349 (Formerly Wyo Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are American owned and operated. Park in front of your room. AAA diamond approved. Pool & BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyo Hotel Buffalo
Best Value Hotel Wyoming
Rodeway Inn Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing