We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wyoming sleeper”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

At a glance it looks like an older motel but this place has been remodeled very nicely. My room was small but very clean with tasteful décor. The bathroom was well maintained. The carpet looked new. The Wi-Fi was very fast. The room rate was very reasonable. Tamara (Tamaia?) at the front desk gave cheerful, friendly (outstanding) customer service when I arrived and when I checked out. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Valleyfordtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for such kind words about our property! We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope that we have the opportunity to have you here again!

Tamara (you had it right!) :)
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Made on line reservation. We called ahead due to late arrival. They were very accommodating. Room was clean with comfortable beds. Don't expect something like the Hilton. Excellent price. They also gave advice as to an excellent breakfast location. We were very happy customers.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 401eeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your review and hope to see you again!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice little "mom and pop" motel. Loved our BIG room with three queen beds, sofa, table and kitchen. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful AND FUN! We stayed on our way out and back from Missoula and it was an easy on and off the interstate and had lots of restaurants nearby. Also ice cream and mini golf across the street. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dinomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing our property and we hope to see you next time you're traveling through.

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean, great price, nice friendly staff. Only cons were pool was locked and it was warm enough to swim and rooms are kinda small. You can't beat it for the price though!!!!! We stayed 1 night on our way to Yellowstone and we thouroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lashen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest opinion about your stay with us. We regret the pool was not ready to be opened yet while you stayed and hope you give us another try should your travels bring you back to Buffalo.

Thank you,
Tamara

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I price lined this motel during our cross country trip -- we arrived very late and the owner very kindly waited up for us. Additionally, when she found out that we were traveling with our little boy, she gave us a king sized bed for no additional charge so that we'd be more comfortable. The owner is extraordinarily kind and helpful -- this is obviously a family owned motel and their attitude is really what makes me recommend this place.

To be clear, this isn't a fancy motel. You will not find flat screen TVs, fancy toiletries, or coffee makers in the room. The decorations are minimal and the furnishings are dated. It's like going back to my childhood in the 70's with roadside motels in my memory. I did see that they will loan you things to make you rmore comfortable (like a coffee maker, etc) -- so, if that's important to you, there's a way. Okay, so now that I have explained that this isn't a fancy place, let me tell you its assets: you park right by the door, it's VERY CLEAN, the staff obviously caters to families/real travelers and not riffraff, and the staff/owners are on the premises. It was absolutely perfect for a night stop-over.

There was also a lovely outside pool -- but we arrived late and left early.

Overall, this was a clean and safe place to sleep with a great owner/staff -- so if that's what you want, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoelsCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for your warm and complimentary review! We do our best to make our guests happy! Thanks for the kind words and your recommendation. Word of mouth is the best form of advertising! :)

Thanks again,
Tamara

Guest Relations (and the one who checked you in!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here spur of the moment while on a cross country road trip. Rate was cheapest in the area which is why we picked it. When we saw the hotel it wasn't exactly the nicest. However, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. She reassured us that the hotel was clean, safe, and had updated rooms. It was a perfect place to sleep. Easy in/out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to show you how we take care of our property. Your review is incredibly appreciated! Your kind comments about the staff makes me very proud of them. Please come see us again next time you're in town!

Tamara
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

i didn't want to spend a grand amount for just me,and always found rode way inn clean and comfortable,m so i gave it a try.iLOVE parking and walking in the door, the room was spotless, no speck of dirt anywhere,and I had six pillows for my one head. everyone was so nice to me. i asked about a steak restaratnt. and the suggested bozeman trail rest and bar offers the best prime rib that i have eaten in 20 years....the only thing some might not like is th ac hit that is the older kind of window unit and is qute noisy, when trying to watch tv. but is great for sleeping because it drowns out all noise. i slept like a baby..coffeein office is tool go eat breakfast at hotel occidental restaurant over the little running river..also. awesome. Cheap but not scuzzy.it is super clean and neat .

Room Tip: a great place to bed down and spend the extra money on the prime rib at the bozeman or winchester r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank moosekebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a "how we did" in such detail! Your comments are greatly appreciated not only by the hotel staff and management but by fellow travelers like yourself. We appreciate your business greatly and hope to see you next time you're in Buffalo.

Thank you!
Tamara

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.1 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 16 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 16 in Buffalo
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 16 in Buffalo
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 16 in Buffalo
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 610 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349 (Formerly Wyo Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Buffalo
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: £25 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are American owned and operated. Park in front of your room. AAA diamond approved. Pool & BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyo Hotel Buffalo
Best Value Hotel Wyoming
Rodeway Inn Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing