We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Life is full of surprises.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Gardens

China Gardens
Ranked #5 of 34 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: China Gardens features a nice dining room, and meals cooked by professional chiefs with extensive experience that are provided top quality ingredients.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Life is full of surprises.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Who the heck thought you could get great vegetarian Pad Thai in a tiny town in Wyoming? This is a great little restaurant. They take pride in what they do, and the food is wonderful. Two thumbs up!

Helpful?
Thank Flotcherini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    44
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very happy surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I didn't go to Wyoming to eat Chinese food but lucky for me they were the only restaurant that was open. Best noodles I have ever had.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BRM1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hands Down, Best Chinese Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

China Gardens is wonderful authentic Chinese and Thai food. They also deliver, so if you are staying at a hotel you don't have to leave your room. And delivery is fast! The staff is very accommodating and friendly. If you are hesitant about Chinese food, give this one a try as you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Istop4pics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I ate a few small things here (egg drop soup and egg rolls) to give it a try, since I'm VERY picky about Chinese food..the few items that I ordered were pretty good..good enough that I can't wait to try other things on their menu..I enjoyed their egg drop soup a lot because it had tender small pieces of tofu in it...will write about more once I REALLY eat there..

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chulaboriqua79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We enjoy the BOBO platter the most. Portions are generous enough that I can make a meal out of it. The spring rolls are my favorites. Good enough to eat without adding sauce to it. The curried dishes are seasoned just right.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Gardens also viewed

 

Been to China Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing