We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre Mexican with limited beer selections”

Clear Creek Cantina
Ranked #24 of 34 Restaurants in Buffalo
Price range: US$7 - US$19
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
509 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Mediocre Mexican with limited beer selections”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The food was not good - overly battered and fried. The cole slaw was just okay but the main courses we had were bad.

The only beer was bud and miller products with some Mexican beers thrown in. Pretty darn limited.

If you are passing through like we were, pick some other place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BHartMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    5
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth every calorie”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It's rare that the food can salvage mediocre service, but that's what happened here. My husband ordered the stuffed chimichanga, I had the appetizer potatoes al carbon. Fantastic! We lived in New Mexico for over ten years, so we know our Mexican food. I'll eat here again, even if I have to travel some to get here.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bldrdiningdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Morons in the kitchen”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I can understand being a cook that the occasional will be in correctly made but twice in the same night is NOT acceptable. I ordered, it was wrong. I reordered and it was wrong. Nothing complicated either, beef enchalads. Both times I received cheese.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Meal and GF friendly”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Came here desperate for a good meal. Service was friendly and attentive, and the atmosphere is great. And after a long trip across America's heartland, seeing GF friendly options was a sigh of relief. The food was pretty good - a bit heavy on the grease, but overall solid Mexican food. I would recommend it for other travelers. Only thing was it was a lttle pricey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yellowstone”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

i just wished i could have shared a dinner with my mother as she does not eat a lot. but it was extra and all it would have been was a taco dinner plate we did end up wasting food because we could not take it with us as we were traveling.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jzul93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clear Creek Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Clear Creek Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing