We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A historic home with a homey touch”
Review of Mansion House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mansion House Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Buffalo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed at the Mansion House Inn for two nights and really liked it. It's a bit more like a B&B than a standard hotel and if you like the personal touch to your visit, you will like the Mansion House Inn. The rooms are very nicely redone, although you will not have as much room for your "stuff" as you do in your normal Comfort Inn. There is a good TV, an air conditioner and the wireless worked great, so I was a happy camper. The breakfast was awesome and the owner of the property have us a lot of background about the area and tips about things to see. Well worth a visit. Also a very good price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

I've wanted to stay here for years, and was thrilled when it worked out on this trip. Johnny was the host, and he was professional, helpful and welcoming. He gave me a tour of the Inn. The Mansion House Inn is gorgeous! A lot of hard work has gone into maintaining this lovely historic inn. I stayed in a first-floor room with a very comfortable king bed. The room was large and spacious, and bathroom was very nice. Everything was clean and in good working order. I night was chilly, and I could have used an extra blanket in my room. Breakfast was very good. I tried several times, but could not connect to the wireless internet. Johnny was able to connect with his computer, and said another guest had connected that morning. I was able to connect at other locations that day, but could not connect at the Mansion House. Regardless, it was a lovely place, with a great location, and I will gladly return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluesagewyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Driving north from Colorado to Idaho we found this nice B&B. Johnny, our host, was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was OK but not as good as we've had in most B&B's we've visited.
There is a motel on the property where the rooms are less expensive but we did not check that out.
After checking in we took a short walk to downtown Buffalo. It was a good place for us to stop but I don't see Buffalo as a travel destination!

Room Tip: The Laurel Avenue, room #21, was comfortable but there was some traffic noise from the highway. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The Mansion House dates to the early 1900's and the ownership has retained a lot of the vintage feeling. Rooms are small but adequate and you feel like you have taken a trip to the past. A very good breakfast and lots of historical information is served by host Johnny if you stay in the Mansion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollie-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed in Buffalo on short notice over Labor Day weekend.
Mansion House was an excellent choice - very quaint and clean. Cool history to a very old (by Western Standards) house. Walking distance to downtown bars and restaurants.
Breakfast was perfect with fresh fruit and hot coffee.
We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Stay in the Main House -either the Nate Champion (just off the lobby - if you don't want to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocowyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have stayed at many B &B's And this one gets A+ in owner friendliness and helpfulness, location, and in the breakfast. Our room wasn't mansion quality, but was comfortable. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

While staying in Buffalo, Wyo., my adult daughter wanted to visit the Mansion House because she investigates the paranormal. The hotel clerk was very nice and allowed us to check out the hotel and take pictures. He gave us a lot of background about the original owner of the mansion who was a doctor. The rooms are individually decorated and the rates are reasonable. It is definitely a place to stay if you like the bed and breakfast feel.

If anyone is interested in the paranormal, check it out.If we had known about it beforehand, we would have stayed here. I lived in Buffalo as a child, but did not know about the house.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Default33009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Buffalo
Super 8 Buffalo
#12 of 16 in Buffalo
236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 16 in Buffalo
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 16 in Buffalo
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion House Inn

Address: 313 N Main St, Buffalo, WY 82834-1730
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Buffalo
Price Range: £51 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mansion House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mansion House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Inn Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing