We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”
Review of Mansion House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mansion House Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Buffalo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This B&B is simply perfect. Great location in Buffalo. Easy to walk to the downtown area or get to the local running trails. The rooms are perfect size and so cozy I wish I could have stayed longer!

The hosts are so nice. Breakfast was to die for. My only issue is that I failed to see the ghost everyone's been talking about. But fear not- I'll be back to look for her!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the claw foot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our one night stay at the Mansion House was a wonderful beginning to our hurried, cross-country trip. As a person with MCS (multiple chemical sensitivities) I am always so concerned about "triggers" - exposure to room fresheners, scented cleaning products, laundry detergents etc. No worries! The Inn is immaculate, charming, wonderfully furnished and so very comfortable. The breakfast of sweet breads, fresh fruit and an egg and spinach frittata was excellent and there were different serving times - how thoughtful. The price was a bargain. The location is very easy to find. Our favorite part was the innkeeper / owner who showed such unexpected kindness in different ways. Already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We only stayed one night as it was a stopover from Rushmore to Yellowstone. We would have loved to stay longer. We were in the main building and had a spacious room with thick carpet. The breakfast was good and we loved John’s sense of humour. We can’t comment on Motel side of the business.

Room Tip: No problems with rooms in main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thisisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

this quaint B&B was just great. beautiful furnishings. Big rooms comfortable beds. The hosts Pam and Johnny were super nice. Pam gave us free tickets to the octoberfest beer tasting that was going on just 2 blks away. Everything was spotless.. breakfast was delicious. fresh fruit which consisted of orange sections covered with fresh golden and red rasberrys. right out of the backyard patch. Jphnnys home made berry jam should not be missed The egg and cheese fritatta was wonderful. It was nice chatting with the two other couples. One of which had been there several times before. If you ever have the chance to stay here DO IT. great little town.too. I would like to go back to spend more time there. It was the highlight of our trip. Such a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs. It was quiet. and I was pleasantly suprised that the lights from outside did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickwieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were really happy with our stay at the Mansion House. Our room on the first floor was large and comfortable. The full breakfast was tasty with friendly conversation. The Innkeeper, Tom was very hospitable. The price can't be beat and with free parking. We will recommend.

Room Tip: Look on line. Stay in the house, not the hotel units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahredondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After the fiasco of a drive out of Denver (we arrived right after all the rain and flooding), the Mansion House Inn B&B was a welcome relief. This cute little B&B, tucked right in Buffalo, was easy to find and our two nights in room 25 - The Rendezvous Room were quiet and restful. The a/c worked fine and the room was very comfortable. John, the owner, was great help, quick to recommend restaurants that were still open the first night, since we got in late, and with directions and recommendations for our travels. He was also very accommodating, allowing us different times for breakfast each day. Breakfast itself was quite nice, French toast one morning and an egg and spinach frittata the next, but I have to say it was the banana nut bread and the croissants that stole the show. Overall, the Mansion House Inn B&B was a great stay, and we certainly recommend it to anyone travelling in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the cattle barons room in Theo old house. The hotel is nice, but there are a lot of not historic elements. Our very small room, with very small bed had a very ugly seeling made out of hardboard tiles. The room was really hot, The airco did not work well. The lady at The desk prommised us an explanation of the historic house, but we never saw somebody again. When we came in after nine there was nobody in the house, we could not even find the light of the sittingroom. The breakfast was very sweat, but we got toast when we asked it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianaBrasschaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
1.1 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 16 in Buffalo
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 16 in Buffalo
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Buffalo
Super 8 Buffalo
#12 of 16 in Buffalo
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 16 in Buffalo
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion House Inn

Address: 313 N Main St, Buffalo, WY 82834-1730
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Buffalo
Price Range: £54 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mansion House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mansion House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Inn Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing