We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming surroundings and very cozy!”
Review of Mansion House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansion House Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Buffalo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 March 2009

This spectacular Inn is a beautifully decorated historic mansion. When we arrived my husband and I were given a tour of each of the rooms. The room we slected was lovely, roomy and very clean. Our evening was quiet and restful without the noises associated with bigger hotels. We received first-class, VIP treatment from the time of our check-in through the time we left. The cozy feel and warm hospitality was worth twice as much as we paid! When in Buffalo again, we will definately go back!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9-ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2006

I'm not sure what defined our stay here best

Maybe it was the 9 box elder bugs I killed in the room. Or the entry door below our room that slammed so hard the artwork on the wall rattled. Or the worn carpet and torn furniture. Or the owner's screaming baby downstairs. Or the ringing phone & door pounding in the hallway in the middle of the night.

This is a property with potential. But needs to be owned/operated by someone who cares for it. Until changes are made, it is to be avoided.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravelerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mansionhouse, manager at Mansion House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2009

All complaints in this review have been corrected.The property is now owner managed and there is no longer a screaming baby. We have put in a lot of time and resources to improve the property. We have exposed most of the original hardwood floors which are 106 years old and are beautiful. We have all new carpet in both the main house and the motel. we have a beautiful new roof, new window treatments, added a sun room to the upstairs, and all new bedding. We no longer have an issue with the box elder bugs. We have also expanded our continental breakfast to include hard boiled eggs, scones, croissants, breakfast breads, muffins, fresh fruit, homemade preserves, coffee, juice and tea. We continually strive to improve the property and make this a warm and welcoming place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2005

We thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay at the Mansion House. The main building is a 1905 Edwardian built by a local physician with one huge round corner turret. (There's also a newer annex; we never actually saw the rooms there.) The main house is full of wood paneling on the main floor, including the dining room. The rooms upstairs in the main house were quite spacious and the two Queen beds in our room, at least, were comfortably firm! The continental breakfast is adequate if you like a light start to the day; otherwise, head a block-and-a-half down Main Street to the Main Street Cafe. Most places you'd want to go to in this small town were an easy 2 or 3 block walk -- a coin laundromat is directly across the street, if you've been traveling a while. Finally, there's no pool, but about 4 or 5 blocks away is a million-gallon outdoor pool in a public park that's open during the summer months.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jefferson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2005

The rooms were pleasant and the place was clean. Access to Buffalo was easy. The breakfast was described as delicious homemade and consisted of a few small scones and coffee. Although o.k. I was looking forward to this stay and was disappointed.

1  Thank Adders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank elisabetta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank voyageduo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew19642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
1.1 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 16 in Buffalo
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 16 in Buffalo
176 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Buffalo
Super 8 Buffalo
#12 of 16 in Buffalo
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 16 in Buffalo
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion House Inn

Address: 313 N Main St, Buffalo, WY 82834-1730
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Buffalo
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mansion House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mansion House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Inn Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing