We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A really great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The Quality Inn hotel is a VERY nice hotel!! We stayed one night and enjoyed our stay immensely! The lobby staff greeted us with a smile (even tho it was really late!). Our room was ready and smelled really clean! I usually don't leave a tip unless I am impressed with the cleanliness of the room! However, I left a tip this time because I was extremely pleased! I will definitely stay here again in the future! I highly recommend the Quality Inn hotel in Buffalo, WYOMING!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    19
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
24
28
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

First floor room on the corner. Wet stinky carpet - diva dog had to be dragged into the room against her will and she tried not to step on the carpet through out our stay. Vent in bath ready to fall out, duct taped vent also hanging, mold on curtain & switch in bathroom?!?! I would expect this quality from a hostel but not for this price. When I mentioned these issues at check out I got an 'okay' followed by silence...

Also called front desk b/c there was a dime sized hole in our window. They said they knew about it (but didn't cover it up).

Sounds like those facing the pool & maybe an upper room had a much better experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buffalo hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I booked this hotel before I read the reviews and after I read them I was concerned I made a poor choice. This is going to be a very good hotel once everything has been finished, and the reviews reminded me that a lot of what we see is personal preference. We did not have any issues that made our stay uncomfortable. We stayed one night in early July. We had a room on the pool side and were able to park near our room. It is quiet on that side of the hotel - no traffic or businesses. Wide vanity gave plenty of room for our toiletries. Power strip mounted on the desk was a good idea - it game plenty of outlets for all the things we needed to re-charge. I also liked having two luggage stands. Breakfast room had real plates and silverware. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly Lori.

Some of our trip planning software and GPS were unable to find this hotel on a name search.

I thought the door to the bathroom was too narrow. The room was not advertised as ADA accessable - that is fine, but it you are a large person, you may have issues.

Room Tip: no elevator. if you got a lot of or heavy gear, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyerInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A five-night stay at the Quality Inn was very satisfactory. Our room was spacious, attractively redecorated, clean and just plain comfortable. The staff was pleasant and ready to exceed expectations. The woman supervising breakfast happily offered to fry eggs for us one morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newly-renovated section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morgan170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your response. We love the fact that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to the next time you stay so we may go above and beyond this stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The good:
The hotel is in a very quiet area with no freeway noise.
The pool and hot tub area were very clean and well maintained.
The grounds were well maintained and cared for.

The not-so-good:
Incredibly uncomfortable bed with really crummy bed linens and ridiculous pillows.
Construction problem resulting in the bathroom door being unable to be closed.
Plumbing problem resulting in toilet loudly refilling every 20 seconds.

I know it may seem petty to complain about bed lines and running toilets, but the Quality Inn brand is supposed to be better than that.

Honestly, the linens were so uncomfortable they kept all 3 of us from sleeping well. There was no mattress pad on either bed, and that is kind of gross. It was also uncomfortable. The sheets were paper thin and made out of some hot polyester fabric that felt unpleasant and sticky. What happened to cotton sheets?

The pillows were rock hard and a foot high. Our heads were elevated uncomfortably and one of us had a crick in the neck after.

And the bathroom door that wouldn't close was just shoddy workmanship and unfinished construction. Add to it the constantly running toilet that refilled loudly every 20 seconds all night long and it was not a Quality Inn.

If we'd paid $50 for the room, maybe I could understand it. We paid $109 before taxes. That's just ridiculous. We would never go back and would post a "keep out" sign if we could.



We used both beds in the room and neither had a mattress pad.

Room Tip: My tip to choose a good room would be to stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Incredible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Feedback is exactly what our hotel needs. Thank you for taking the time and writing this review. I am sorry to hear that the bed was uncomfortable in your room. We are undergoing many renovations in our hotel, one of the most exciting ones is our new Quality Care bed package which is a pillow top bed with 1,000 count sheets. We are striving hard every day to make our guests satisfied with their stay and we ask that if the future brings you back to Buffalo you try us again. With out you letting us know, we would never have known. So Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed one night in early june. From outside it looked to be closed - no signs etc. front desk was welcoming but gave us a room with an outside door on the ground floor despite my request for an upstairs one. A truck parked outside my door started up at 3.30 in the morning and left its engine running. Across the open parking lot is a building site for a large gas station. The room was ok but like something from twenty years ago and had a large gap under the door which needed blocking up. On a more positive note The Bozeman Steakhouse across the road was easy to walk to for a good night out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our guest services department and have been addressed. Please feel free to contact me directly. I truly hope we will have the chance to make it up to you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greybull, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

The service we received from the guy (Nasir) at the front desk was one of a kind!! I've never received such great customer service before. Made our life easy!!! Comfortable beds and nice rooms. Would recommend this place to anyone. Even if some people thought the rooms weren't that nice customer service makes up for it in my mind!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mohammedkhan87, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We always enjoy the feedback we get at our hotel. We love to make our Q-Service shine on all of our guests. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.7 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 75 North Bypass, Buffalo, WY 82834 (Formerly Crossroads Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is located conveniently next to Interstate 25 right off exit 299. We have a newly renovated hotel that is dear to many of the locals hearts. We have a 10,000 square foot convention center onsite to hold almost any type to meet any of your business, family get together, or just quiet time needs. Our pool is the best and largest in town, beautifully surrounded by lush trees and a large courtyard you will feel relaxed by where you are. Our fitness center was built with all types of athletes in mind. It is different from your regular hotel gym, with over 600lbs in rubber bumper weights. Our lobby is designed to make sure guests with all types on interests be accommodated. A 75 inch television to watch the latest games, a sitting area to relax by the fireplace and read your favorite book, and an area so your family and friends can get together to enjoy each others company. We have a Hot breakfast in the morning set out just for you. There are many healthy items on our menu as well. In the near future we will have our unique restaurant open for another amenity to our guest. We love what we do and love to make our guest happy. Give us a try if your not happy we will make it right! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buffalo
Buffalo Best Western
Quality Inn Buffalo, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing