We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great indoor pool for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great indoor pool for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The indoor pool here is the draw for families. It includes a small slide, a water cannon, and many large inflatables. Your kids can let loose after being in the car all day and get a good night's sleep. There is also a real restaurant inside of the hotel so that Mom and Dad can get a steak. Ditto the bar. You can get a drink in a "to go" cup. Nighty night. This hotel is immediately off of the highway exit making it a good stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank smdyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April D, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Best Western Ramkota.

Our pool is a big hit with the children it is great fun.

Thank you again and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
April Daley
Front Office Manager
Best Western Ramkota
PH: (307)266-6000 ETX 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    153
    93
    59
    54
See reviews for
146
82
27
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Inkom, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room was very accommodating, the fitness center is one of the best that I've used. The room lighting was very good. Great value for the money. The location is very centered for what I needed. Remodeling was going on while I was there, but I hardly noticed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April D, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and see all the wonderful changes we have in store for the Best Western Ramkota Casper.

Thank you,

April Daley
Front Office Manager
Best Western Ramkota Casper
PH: (307) 266-6000 ETX -658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

At the motel on business. The motel is under renovation, it was noisy and parts of the motel were not clean due to construction. I have stayed at motel before and will again, on business travel. Generally is the host motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us. I will be disbursing a copy of your review to all department heads, so that we can make sure we are doing every thing to provide our guests with the best customer experience.

We are under a major renovation, however we are doing every thing we can to ensure minimal impact on our guests, as we want our guests to have a wonderful experience here.

Again thank you for your review as these reviews help us to ensure our guest satisfaction, and Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Ramkota.

April Daley
Front Office Manager
(307) 266-6000 Ext 658
casperfom@ramkotacasper.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinedale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very Clean and friendly service. The accommodations for the conference and classroom were very nice. The front desk was very helpful and the pool area was very clean. It was in a great location and easy access to other needed things in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you again,
April Daley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The the dispensers of water in the was most appreciated as well as the coffee, which was the best we've tasted in all the Best Westerns so far. This is a beautiful hotel and very comfortable. Our initial room was being remodeled and not quite finished and I don't know why they would give it to us in the first place. However, we requested a room that was not being remodeled and they promptly took care of us, delivering the new cards to us for our new room. This hotel has a convention center and was very busy with a wedding reception and anniversary. My husband and I took advantage of the hotel lounge "Spirits" to enjoy a beer and visited with the bartender, Toni, then had a delicious leisurely dinner at the hotel restaurant, Reminting's having their prime rib and shrimp scampi and a glass of wine. Gretchen took great care of us. None of the rooms have those hydraulic "door closer" on every door, allowing the door to close slowly rather than slamming. Doors were slamming constantly at all times of the day and night which makes it hard to sleep at night. Added to this, our room faced the highway and that noise filtered through all night long making it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lineka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I do apologize for the issues with the noise and with the remodel we are working to fix that concern with new doors and windows.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Most recently I stayed here for a wedding. My boyfriend and I were placed next to a room with 2 or 3 young children probably under the age of 5. When we checked in and were getting ready to go to dinner 2 of them were crying and screaming and the next morning when we were trying to sleep off the wedding festivities the children were screaming and slamming doors for HOURS. We reserved our room under a block with the wedding party, so I don't know why they wouldn't put us all together. I also got pinned in the elevator with the cleaning people taking 2 huge bins of dirty laundry downstairs. Why would I want to be in the elevator with a bunch of dirty laundry? Why couldn't they just take the next one? It's not that busy of a hotel. I have yet to have a good experience at this hotel. I chose to stay here because rates were lower with the group and it was College National Finals Rodeo so rooms were crazy expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations, we strive for custom satisfaction and customer service. We do our best to get our groups as close as possible, however we did have a full hotel at the time.

We are under a major renovation, we are doing every thing to keep the renovation from effecting our guest experience.

I will give a copy of your review to all department heads, so that we can use this as a training tool.

Again I do apologize and hope that you will stay with us again after the renovations are finished so that we may provide you with superior customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casper hotels

Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Ramkota Hotel is a fine destination hotel with wonderful amenities and a pleasant, friendly staff. We happened to stay during a time of expansion for the hotel and found a few glitches, including construction debris and odors, that made for an uneven experience. I would still give them another visit when we are in Casper and just hope for a more tranquil visit next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are under a major renovation and we are doing every thing we can to keep it from interfering with our guests stay.

I do hope that you will return once the renovations are finished so we can provide you with the best customer service and satisfaction.

I believe you will enjoy the finished product. We are all so excited.

Thank you again,

April Daley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
5.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#9 of 21 in Casper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 N Poplar, Casper, WY 82601-1315 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 100% non-smoking hotel and convention center. We welcome large groups, wedding parties, etc.. Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites are available with free high speed wireless internet. Adjoining rooms can be requested at check in or by contacting the hotel directly. We have a full service restaurant (Remington's) and lounge (Spirits). Our restaurant features delicious Rocco's homemade pizza, along with a complimentary hot and cold daily breakfast buffet! We also have Castaway Bay Water Play Land for the kids and a hot tub. Our fitness center is open 24 hours and we have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as around Casper. We are also a pet friendly hotel, offering pet packs to our furry friends at check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Best Western
Best Western Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing