We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Drove down from Montana in a snow storm. After a 90 mile drive I was very glad to see the hotels of Casper. Best Western was just off I25. Check in easy and courteous. Room very comfortable. Bar was good for a much needed beer. Restaurant was expensive but, frankly, I was too tired to go anywhere else. Staff were friendly and food was very tasty. Good breakfast at reasonable price.

Good night's sleep. Perfect for what I needed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMcC_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2009

Very clean
Very courteous employees
Very helpful employees
Clean rooms
Restaurant--great meal/good value/outstanding service

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2009

The bed was not very comfortable the room was nothing special. The hotel was very noisy and the front desk did not resolve the problem for a long time (days). Seems to be a nice safe area of town. This hotel would be great for families as they have a large indoor water park. Overall I would probably stay there again because there are not many hotels that accept pets in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtunender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

We stayed a week at the hotel for business purposes, and the hotel staff was very helpful in placing small refridgerators in our hotel rooms for our extended stay. There is some updating being done in the hotel, but it's very nice and open. The pool would be fantastic for families traveling with younger children, as there is a fish slide, a toy alligator, and a basketball hoop to entertain, and the pool is not very deep. Definately made me home-sick for my kids, but perhaps will travel that way again and stay!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIRTBIKE_MAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I have actually been here since June 1ST and have gotten to know some if not most of the hotel staff. They know that I have a long stay here-only going home on the weekends, and they have done everything to make my stay comfortable, doing everything I have asked. Some of the personnel that I am close to are the maintenance staff who I always see walking around fixing things and greeting guests. some names are Jon, Tony, Brian Harris, and Ken. Anytime I have locked myself out of my room and I see them around, they will run down to the main front desk and get me a new key. Also Karla from the front desk is always so happy to see me-greeting me with, "Hey there Mo!" I cannot say enough about all of the staff and I have only touched on some of the employees that give me great custumor service at the Ramkota!!! Thanks Everyone!!!! Thanks Matt, Jon, and the whole Staff!!!! Thanks,
Maureen Mino

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAUREENMINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Only used this hotel as a stopover.
I like Best Western and this one did not dissapoint.
Resturant a bit pricey,but a modest diner next door.
rooms clean and staff more than helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badger541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

What can I say? Beautiful town, we needed a hotel right off I-25. The hotel was clean, but somewhat behind the times. Beds were OK, nothing super, staff was very helpful, friendly, fresh cookies in the lobby. Game room, kiddie pool were a plus with our 10 year old boy! All in all it was a good place to sleep on our trip, though not a destination of course.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AugustFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casper
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 21 in Casper
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Center
3.7 mi away
C'mon Inn of Casper
C'mon Inn of Casper
#1 of 5 in Evansville
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 800 N Poplar, Casper, WY 82601-1315 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range: £68 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 100% non-smoking hotel and convention center. We welcome large groups, wedding parties, etc.. Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites are available with free high speed wireless internet. Adjoining rooms can be requested at check in or by contacting the hotel directly. We have a full service restaurant (Remington's) and lounge (Spirits). Our restaurant features delicious Rocco's homemade pizza, along with a complimentary hot and cold daily breakfast buffet! We also have Castaway Bay Water Play Land for the kids and a hot tub. Our fitness center is open 24 hours and we have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as around Casper. We are also a pet friendly hotel, offering pet packs to our furry friends at check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Best Western
Best Western Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing