We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Days Inn Casper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Casper
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
West Jordan
2 reviews
“Good value”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

While the hotel is dated and the rooms could use some sprucing up, the beds were comfortable and the staff was attentive. They provided extra touches like access to hot chocolate throughout the day and evening, and popcorn and juice in the afternoon/evening. There was a basket of fresh fruit on the front desk for guests. The hot breakfast was fine. Our requests were met with prompt attention. The hardest worker on the property was the breakfast bar attendant. She was very helpful with suggestions and responsive to requests and worked tirelessly before and after the breakfast was available to guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casperdaysgm, General Manager at Days Inn Casper, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Lisa, I was happy to see your recent review of our Casper Days Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to utilize our amenities. We do look forward to doing some renovation touchups in the future to freshen up the walls and some of the bathroom/shower areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    131
    122
    65
    46
See reviews for
182
97
43
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casper
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Room was clean. Service was professional. Breakfast was average. I would stay again. The building itself is a little aged and run-down. Not the greatest views - highway and industrial. Typical small-city hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casperdaysgm, General Manager at Days Inn Casper, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay at the Days Inn, Dan. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future. We are planning on some touch ups and improvements to keep the building in top shape. We also strive to provide a good variety at breakfast with your normal cold options as well as the waffle makers, biscuit & gravy, egg patties, bacon, and pancakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Front desk staff very nice, and when I called because my tv wasn't working, the maintenance guy was in my room trying to fix it in less then 5 min. Rooms are very clean, and I think the beds are really comfy. My bathroom was super clean and the shower was awesome and relaxing. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AT9113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casperdaysgm, General Manager at Days Inn Casper, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
AT9113, thank you so much for your recent review of the Casper Days Inn. My team was ecstatic to read about your outstanding stay and look forward to providing the same service on your future trips. I am glad that my team was responsive to your needs and made sure you were treated as a friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel did not impress me or meet expectations. The breakfast bar was fine but the room was dated and even though I ended up with a smoking room in error (maybe mine) there were other issues. The bathtub taps leaked badly, the lampshades were stained and torn and everything in the room wreaked of smoke.

Room Tip: I would not use this hotel again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casperdaysgm, General Manager at Days Inn Casper, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Jon, I am sorry that you experienced issues during your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the deficiencies that you saw so we may correct those problems. The issues with the tub faucet and lamp shades will be corrected immediately. I do apologize for not having additional non-smoking rooms that evening to be able to move your to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casper hotels

Fort Collins
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The bed was firm like I like it, the room was clean, the breakfast was good. No complaints. They even put us downstairs so we could get back on the road early.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casperdaysgm, General Manager at Days Inn Casper, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
It was great to hear that you had a good stay at the Casper Days Inn, Gail. The staff was pleased to hear that everything met your satisfaction and continue to strive to provide excellent service to all our friends. We look forward to seeing you on your future visits to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
414 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Casper

Property: Days Inn Casper
Address: 301 E E Street, Casper, WY 82601-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Casper 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is located just off Interstate 25 in Casper, WY. We offer 121 guest rooms, with a complimentary breakfast, fitness center, high speed internet and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Casper Hotel Casper
Casper Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing