We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Helpful staff. A little expensive for older hotel...”
Review of Days Inn Casper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Casper
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    131
    122
    65
    47
See reviews for
182
98
43
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Never done a review on Trip Advisor as everyone has different ideas of good/bad etc. We feel this one does need to be mentioned truthfully!!

Check in lady was pleasant and friendly. Confirmed we had booked a one night NO SMOKING room. As soon as we entered the hallway the smell hit you. NO SMOKING it wasn't. We did think it was a working mans hotel due to industry/construction in Casper and appreciate it will be slightly tired but never expected the smell. We contemplated whether to ask to move rooms but it was obvious that all rooms would have been the same. We thought about checking out and going elsewhere but after a while decided to eat out and then try and sleep and leave as early as possible. Even after showering we never felt clean.

Upon checking the hotel photographs on their official website there were pictures of the outside pool from July 2013. As of June 2014 you will see the difference of the pool. The angle of photograph isn't the best but you will see what we mean.

The only thing positive about this hotel was the bed. It was a Kingsize bed and comfy but unfortunately the smell took over!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSandKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Arrived to find there was no record of my reservation, even though I had a hard copy. Luckily, there were rooms available, but at a higher price. I'm not certain where the blame lies - booking website or hotel. Smells of smoke in the hallways, no elevator to haul luggage up the stairs, noisy from the trains banging in the back all night, and thin walls are some of the reasons I won't be returning.

Room Tip: Stay away from the back where the trains are. Avoid the smoking section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed there for athletic event, the people at the front desk were very nice and answered our questions and helped a lot. But as for the rooms, you can smell the smoke in the hall ways, and the a.c. units made horrible noise throughout the night. and old TV not flatscreens. beds ok, bathrooms need updated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitty3742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#9 of 21 in Casper
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Casper

Property: Days Inn Casper
Address: 301 E E Street, Casper, WY 82601-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Casper 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is located just off Interstate 25 in Casper, WY. We offer 121 guest rooms, with a complimentary breakfast, fitness center, high speed internet and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Casper Hotel Casper
Casper Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing