We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for the CNFR rodeo. Wonderful helpful staff. Hadn't stayed here for 3 years. My understanding is that is now under new management and it shows! The thousands of swallow nests have been removed. Very clean and quiet as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank u for the feedback and response! Your time with this survey will benefit the hotel with improving the hotel presently and into the future.
chad Burleson
general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have to frequent Casper Wyoming on business and always stay at this hotel. It is set up like efficiency apartments. Some suites have two bedrooms that I use when I have training groups in town.

The rooms are always clean. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and it is the only place in town that I refer my clients to.

I’d like to say thank you toMichelle for her outstanding responses to all of my inquiries and assisting me in last minute reservations when I need help. You are a great manager and you always make my guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrc1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Thomas,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

chad burleson
General Manager
Mainstay Suites, Casper
307-472-7829

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I will say that for the price I was expecting a better overall experience. They do not offer housekeeping unless you ask to have your room cleaned unless you are staying longer than 4 days which I did not find out until I called the desk to find out why my room hadn't been cleaned and why I didn't have new towels. When I went in the pool there were dirty towels just sitting on the chairs and there was trash that had been left in there from someone else. They should have cleaned it. There was a balcony in my room and no one told me that I couldn't use it until I asked. It would have been nice to use it since it is a no smoking hotel and I have to walk all the way down stairs. The continental breakfast was kind of cheap and the only hot item they offered was oatmeal which was not made very well. There were lots of children always running around being quite loud and the staff did not stay on top of keeping them quiet. My husband was recovering from surgery at the hospital and it was very hard for him to rest. The staff themselves were okay. They could have been more pleasant. There was a young man Trent one night and a young lady Kayla the second night who were both very helpful with whatever we need. They both gave us business cards, introduced themselves and told us that if I needed anything I could call them at the front desk. There was also a young lady who worked in the morning who was very nice, she had glasses but I didn't get a business card from her so I don't know her name. The room was very clean and that I was happy with. It was also nice having the kitchen but like I said before no housekeeping services. Also I had problems with my television not working properly and poor Kayla I had to have her come all the way upstairs 3 times to help fix it but she was very good about it. I was also told that even though you offer a hospital rate you could not offer it to me because you were busy. I was not very pleased with having to spend
$129 per night to have an overall experience as unpleasant as I did. I will probably do a little more research next time before I decide where to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhYouKnow2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking your time to express your thoughts on our property. We appreciate your compliments and I will share them with our service associates.

As an extended stay hotel, we do housekeeping on a rotated schedule as a convenience to our guests. We will absolutely clean your room daily if you request that service. That statement is located several places, registration card and in room on room information. The staff informs guests on check in as well and I do apologize if we we did not clarify that for you on arrival.

We are the only property in Casper offering our unique suite setup. They are more like apartments which of course, is ideal for families. Although we do try to maintain a peaceful environment all families are welcome and we encourage kids to enjoy themselves on vacation. We will always contact the parents if there is a problem or it is late in the evening.

In regards to the hospital rate, we do offer a rate based on availability which includes room type inventory. If we are sold out, just as with any property, demand dictates the pricing but we are always competitive.

Thank you again for staying with us and reviewing us online. We wish your husband a speedy recovery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed at the mainstay suites for a couple nights and it was so refreshing! A gentleman named Trent checked us in and he was nice as could be. He made eye contact and was very hospitable. He told me if I needed anything to let him know and he wasn't kidding. He put me in a room where the wind was just howling, and then another that want much better, then finally he found me one with minimal noise. I felt like such a bother but he was a really nice man! The pool closes at 10 but he allows people to stay in there until the end of his shift at 11. They also have an amazing breakfast and the rest of the staff was very nice also. I'm definitely staying again when I pass thru Casper. Thanks mainstay suites, your rooms were wonderful and staff was top notch!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

chad burleson
General Manager
Mainstay Suites, Casper
307-472-7829

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at Mainstay Suites in Casper Wyoming for a basketball tournament. The staff was very friendly and courteous. When we lost our little 6 year old grandson in the hotel, Kayla went above and beyond helping us find him. She called our rooms twice to check on the status of our grandson, and kept her eye out for him and found him for us. The swimming and hot tub room and exercise rooms were clean and very nice. The Continental breakfast was adequate considering you can cook in your room. Again, breakfast staff was very courteous and friendly. Our rooms were very clean, and it was great having the microwave, stove, frig, dishwasher and sink in our room. Our stay was relaxing, and I would recommend Mainstay Suites in Casper Wyoming to anyone who is thinking about staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your complimentary response. I look forward to sharing it with our staff. It sounds as though Kayla was able to assist during a highly stressful time and I will share your appreciation with her directly.

We are also happy to hear how much you enjoyed the suite. We have worked hard to update the hotel and provide our guests with the "home away from home" experience while visiting Casper. Each of our rooms provides a kitchen and either an efficiency setup or a one or two bedroom apartment floorplan. We hope you choose us again next year if your team returns to the area.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

How Refreshing! One of the best stays i've had anywhere. I didn't want to leave!!!! Hotel staff was like family. Felt nothing but love! The housekeeping crew was almost overly friendly!! Wow!!! I loved the upbeat environment of the entire operation. Props to Management!!! Clean and quite. I loved the in-room safe! Has by far the best breakfast in town, You can't beat some hot oatmeal. If i ever have the opportunity to travel to Casper again, My stay will be the Mainstay!!!

Room Tip: Staff was more than accommodating in helping me pick the right room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTwoHotels A, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Just wanted to take the time to Thank you for a very nice response. We here at the MainStay in Casper try to make everyone feel at home and it makes our staff happy when we see great things about your stay. Thank You for this, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent... love the staff and Roger the manager is amazing. Very comfortable and clean I can't thank you enough for making me feel like I was home. It's hard to fund good customer service and I would recommend you to all my friends and family

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lifeisgoodynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CTwoHotels A, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Just wanted to take the time to Thank you for a very nice response we here at the MainStay in Casper try to make everyone feel at home and it makes our staff happy when we see great things about our staff Thank You for this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 21 in Casper
282 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
26 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
2 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 551 Granite Peak Dr, Casper, WY 82609-4351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range: £57 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Casper's friendliest extended stay hotel. We offer an all suite, non-smoking property. Each room is furnished with a bedroom area, living room and kitchenette. Packages and extended stay rates are available. Contact property for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing