We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We are in the stressful process of moving and needed a place to stay overnight in Casper since our furniture was packed away already. The Holiday Inn had a room available with only a king bed and we have a family of 4. Kaitlyn, the young lady that answered the phone was a pleasure to talk to and went above and beyond to help us! She put us in a suite with a couch and when we arrived at 10:40 PM, completely exhausted, we find extra bedding waiting for us in the room to accommodate our boys, I was blown away by this extra gesture of kindness. The room is beautiful, large and very clean......The only thing I consider to be a drawback for a family is that they don't offer a free continental style breakfast; however, we would certainly stay at this property again. Thank you, Kaitlyn, for taking such great care of my very tired family!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Rhonda S,

Thank you for your very kind review. I'm glad we were able to help you out during your move and I will be sure to pass on your comments about Kaitlin to her. Thanks for being our guest and if you are ever in need of a place to stay again in Casper, we will be here for you!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stopped in for a one night stay on our way to Yellowstone from Denver. Was not greeted as an IHG Member. Rooms are average and restaurant was the same. Would not stay again, more for people on business in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jermhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear jermhall,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize that you were not greeted as an IHG Reward Member and can assure you that your loyalty to the brand is important to us. I will be following up with my front desk regarding this to see if we need some retraining. I’m glad you chose to stay with us in Casper and we hope that if you are coming through town again you will give us another shot.
Best Regards
John Maple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were traveling through Casper and stayed at the Holiday Inn. The hotel looks brand new and was very clean, we were surprised to find out it's 6 years old. The staff was very friendly and took care of all of our requests. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FallColors07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear FallColors07,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I want to thank you for being our guest while visiting Casper. We hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards,
John Maple

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice new Holiday inn with the expected high level of quality touches. Clean and comfortable rooms, Friendly staff. and an on time driver to take me to the airport in the morning.
The meal we had in the Grill was good.

Room Tip: Nice rooms and a friendly staff make this a must stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerTerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnMaple, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

TravelerTerra,

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to review our hotel. We know there are many options available in Casper and I want to personally thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Casper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stay frequently at Holiday Inns and other IHG locations. This is a newer hotel that was excellent. On a long family vacation we stayed here and it was an amazing night. We all had an excellent nights sleep and we greatly enjoyed the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Jeff F,
I am delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property! It's always nice to have an excellent night's sleep during a long vacation and we are happy to hear that we were able to provide that for you and your family. I will pass your comments along to your staff and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back through Casper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a very nice Holiday Inn located at the end of town. The hotel appears to be very well maintained and our room was nicely furnished and exceptionally clean. We slept like babies in our King bed with nicely appointed linens and lots of pillows. There is a restaurant and lounge on site. What more need I say.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaska_Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Alaska_Bulldawg,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed not only your clean, comfortable room and new pillows, but our restaurant and lounge as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Casper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We've come to Casper several times before but this was the first time we've stayed at this place. The room was exceptionally clean and the steaks we had in the restaurant were some of the best we've had recently. The girl who checked us in was great even though she was really busy. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Alanna P,
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and an excellent meal in our restaurant. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Casper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 21 in Casper
105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Address: 721 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casper
#5 Business Hotel in Casper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Casper
Price Range: £69 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Comfortably at our New East Casper, Wyoming Hotel. Ideally located near Casper College and the Natrona County International Airport (NAT), the Holiday Inn hotel - Casper East @ McMurry Park boasts comfortable accommodations with spectacular views of Casper Mountain, as well as easy access to major businesses and area attractions. While lodging in Casper, hotel guests can discover why the city is known as the 'Adventure Capital of Wyoming.' Less than six miles from our East Casper accommodations, guests can spend an afternoon exploring the National Historic Trails Center, the Hogadon Basin Ski Area or the Casper Ghosts Baseball Stadium. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel near downtown Casper, WY and the McMurry Business Park because it provides easy access to corporations such as CEPI, Halliburton and NATCO. Two meeting rooms, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are available on-site in order to accommodate your business needs. Our new Casper Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites conveniently offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access, on-site recreation including an indoor pool, a whirlpool and a fitness center. Enjoy delicious cuisine at our full-service American restaurant, open for breakfast and dinner, where kids eat free. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Casper, Wyoming hotel's deals and rates. 'Great Hotels Guest Love.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Casper East-Mcmurry Park Hotel Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing