We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Dining in Casper”

Silver Fox Steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 167 Restaurants in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Silver Fox has been a locally owned restaurant for 35 years. We pride ourselves on our customers being like family. Our atmosphere can be p[rivate or we can also rpovide an open dinig experience. We have a long standing staff and customer base. We always strive to do our best to be a great part of our community.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Dining in Casper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The food here is just outstanding. We particularly like the blackened prime rib, but their hamburgers and clam chowder are to die for as well. The service is great, the staff is friendly. Can't be beat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shericarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    30
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way too expensive for the average traveler”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The food was tasteless, and way to expensive for the average traveler, I think it was for the rich people of Caspar to enjoy. They had really comfortable chairs and linen on the tables

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoMartin163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Courteous, Flexible, Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Family owned, businessman oriented, but child tolerant---they have little areas tucked away from main dining area where youngsters can play quietly in the corner while patient waiters attend to the adults. Excellent food, reasonable adult beverage brands, and a refreshingly quiet atmosphere so that adults can converse in normal speaking levels. We ate there several times, and each visit was a real pleasure. Food is excellent, and my only suggestion would be to add Entrees from the area, perhaps locally caught fish, or Wyoming grown beef or bison. The shrimp was excellent, but I can get that at home on the East coast! Best of luck to them, as we hope to revisit again many times in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anschelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrock, Wyoming
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I dined here recently on recommendations from family. Our service was absolutely top notch. As good as we have had in a very long time. The atmosphere is quiet and private in the area that we were seated. The food was quite good. The only issues that we really had were the prices; quite high for the small amount of food that you receive. I wish I had snapped a picture so that you could see what I mean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank What-I-think-about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrock, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Silver Fox has not only great food but great service. Their food is fresh and very good. We like to go for lunch. They have a wide variety of food and it is all good!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Fox Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Silver Fox Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing