We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Casper)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
339
138
61
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
138
61
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat place to stayroom was cleanbeautiful hotelfree breakfastbusiness tripbusiness centerstaff was very friendly and helpfulcookiesnext morningcoffee makerfresh fruithot tubeasy accessroad triphgilobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Quick and efficient check-in and out. Someone at the desk at all times for the little things that seem to crop up when traveling. Clean, well taken care of, and the staff made you feel that you were valued as a customer. Good experience overall and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to write a wonderful response about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that everything at check in and checkout went smoothly for you. Our staff always does their best to get our guests up to their room as quickly as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for a conference. I usually stay at the Hampton which shares a parking lot, and I'd rather be there next time, too. The staff is very friendly. But the friendliness is shallow, as they are not able to accommodate much of anything out of the ordinary. We had presenters who could not get rooms in the hotel due to booking late, they would not accommodate a late check out for a few families staying with infants, etc. I had breakfast one morning (it is not complimentary) and the eggs were cold and the bacon under cooked. While it looks like they have a restaurant everything is prepared ahead. The lunch I had was okay and they did respond to dietary restrictions. I thought the wait staff was very helpful. One staff member went down at dinner and purchased soup to take to her room, and she was charged a $3 room service charge. Many of our conference members complained about the beds, which are adjustable. Even with the lowest setting, the beds tend to be hard. I did appreciate the rooms being large, clean and well provisioned with fridge and microwave. While a nice hotel it won't be a first choice when visiting Casper.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wyoming_traveler_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2014

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value your response. It seems we may have fallen short during your stay and I want to take the time to apologize. We do our very best to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied. During the busy times of the year, we do advise our guests to book in advance as Casper does sell out often. Our breakfast is full cooked to order for $9.95 (all you can eat as well). The beds do take 10 minutes to adjust once the comfort level has been changed - I sincerely do apologize for the issues that took place. Should you be in the area again, please contact me and I will further assist you.

Yours in Hospitality,
Mr. Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it, so we decided to stay there again. Hotel is kept up well, clean and has very comfortable beds. The only issue we encountered was the air conditioner was not working properly so it was a little warm, did bring it to the attention of the staff and they offered a complementary breakfast which was a great cook to order meal.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank tmkhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking your time to write a response on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Casper. We appreciate you being a loyal guest at our hotel. We apologize for your inconvenience with the air conditioner but are pleased to hear our staff took care of it right away.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were there less than 12 hours but was "as expected" from this brand. A bit put off that the check-out attendant claimed he could not print a final invoice for me since my stay was prepaid through Expedia. He claimed he couldn't even see my rate. This was likely not true since the evening attendant at check-in did tell me what my rate was?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello!

Thank you for taking time to write a response regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Casper. We do apologize for your inconvenience at check out. However, being that your reservation was booked through Expedia and prepaid, we are unable to print out that receipt. You have to go through Expedia for it. We are also not able to give out the rates that you booked with Expedia. We apologize for any confusion this cause. We will definitely use this response for training with our front desk agents.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and will make sure you have a much better check out experience.

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We took a weekend road trip to see friends in Casper. We usually stay at that inn's sister hotel, Hampton Inn, but for some reason, the Garden Inn was cheaper. We were greeted by the front desk employees, both very friendly. They offered us our snack and sent us up yo our room. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a microwave and fridge. This room also had a shower vs a tub. We prefer that. The one shortcoming was dinner. We opted to eat at the hotel before meeting friends for a play at the college. Dinner was tasty, but a lot of food was not available on the menu. What we did have was prepared well and was tasty. We opted to not have breakfast the next morning as we picked up deli sandwiches to eat up on top of Casper Mountain on a nice off road side trip. We had a very pleasant stay. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Telkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi!

Thank you for taking your time to write a response about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Casper. We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. Our staff always makes sure to make our guests feel at home. We do apologize for the inconvenience for some of the items not being available on the dinner menu. Casper Mountain is very beautiful and we are happy that you were able to experience it.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews