We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business, Not For Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is clean and quiet but if given the choice, I'd stay somewhere else next time. We got two rooms - one for our family and one for my parents. My elderly parents were very cold in their room and unable to turn up the temperature (we were fine in the room, but found it very cold in the hallways). The hotel was unable to accomodate our request for a roll-away. And at no point did anyone mention that breakfast would cost $10/person. That price is completely ridiculous after listing a $189 room rate on their website. We have found many equally nice/clean/quiet hotels that cost less, provide breakfast for free, and allow you to control the room temperature.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Hi Ella,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing!

Yours in Hospitality,
Mr. Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent quality, excellent price! We booked this at the last minute as we pulled into Casper. The pool was awesome. The rooms were super clean, nicely done. Breakfast on Sunday was to die for and so cheap too!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Hi Jessica,

We are happy that you were able to get a room with us at the last minute - we are usually sold out! Thank you for your nice comments on our clean rooms and I am happy that you enjoyed our pool as well. Our brunch on Sunday is to die for I agree - with omelets made to order and pancakes and waffles there is something for everyone to enjoy.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon should you visits Casper!

Yours in Hospitality,
Mr Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn at Casper, Wyoming has an incredible staff - very welcoming, always greets me by name, well managed and always clean. The food is very good but the staff is what sets it apart to me in all the traveling I do.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2014

Hi David,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff is amongst the best in Casper and I appreciate that you recognized this during your stay. We pride ourselves on being above the standards in cleanliness and professionalism. Our new Chef will be thrilled to read your positive comment on the food.

I will share your glowing review with our entire team. We understand that with all of the hotel choices in Casper that you picked us - and we appreciate your loyalty.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality
Mr Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Customer service to a T! Great stay from check in to check out. The front desk knows how to treat a HHonors Gold Member with style. I can tell they appreciate customer loyalty. I stayed for two nights and all was well. The food was great at breakfast and dinner too!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Good Afternoon!

Thank you for taking time to write a fantastic response about your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty with the Hilton brand. Becoming a gold member takes a lot of traveling and time. We are pleased that our staff was exceptional with everything you needed. It is great to hear you were able to experience our restaurant as well. We will make sure to pass down your wonderful comments to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stopped overnight on our way from Yellowstone. We arrived at 10pm with 2 very tired children and the reception staff did an excellent job in getting us processed very quickly. Hotel and room were clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank josephk374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on our behalf. Traveling that late with two young children can definitely be a task. We are happy that our staff did their best to get you up to your room quickly and promptly.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here twice over the summer. First experience was a problem. Needed to extend my stay a day and was told "we're sold out." Went to an online travel site and booked a room. They were not sold out at all. They got me back -- made me switch rooms for the extra day.

Second stay was better. Staff was much more friendly and accommodating. Restaurant is a decent value for hot food and it has a bar Overall the hotel is cleaner and more attractive than its competition, but it also charges half again as much. Ultimately you'll have to decide whether $200/night for a Garden Inn in Casper is a fair rate. If you want the upgrade from the average, you'll pay for it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flaconserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. It seems your first stay we may have fallen short. Summer months are usually sold out, with the exceptions of any cancellations we may get. Sorry for the inconvenience of switching rooms. I will ensure my team is aware of these issues so they can be fixed immediately. The food in the restaurant is wonderful and there is a variety for everyone's taste buds. We do our very best with the cleanliness of our hotel and I am glad your second stay was better. Our rates are very comparable to other hotels in the area. We hope to get the opportunity to have you at our hotel again.

Yours in Hospitality
Mr. Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Quick and efficient check-in and out. Someone at the desk at all times for the little things that seem to crop up when traveling. Clean, well taken care of, and the staff made you feel that you were valued as a customer. Good experience overall and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to write a wonderful response about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that everything at check in and checkout went smoothly for you. Our staff always does their best to get our guests up to their room as quickly as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 21 in Casper
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Address: 1150 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Casper
#3 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#5 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range: £75 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Casper 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing