We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an unexpected and pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel was first class in all ways. The staff is friendly. The hotel rooms comfortable and immaculately clean. Across the street is a terrific jogging/hiking path. The pool/whirlpool area is first class --- very enjoyable stay for us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anonymous005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton. Room was similar to what I've seen in other newer Hampton properties. . . clean and comfortable. Location was very convenient for us, as we were just passing through the area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was that my daughter forgot her toothbrush, and they didn't have any on hand to replace. But the front desk clerk did look around quite a bit and apologized for not having one. Also gave us directions to a restaurant on the other end of town. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mntwinsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is the 2nd time I have revisited my hometown in the last 2 years. Both times my stay included the Hampton.
Clean hotel. Good location. Convenient. Ask for a room on the South side so you have a view of the city and the mountain. Yes, the mountain is to the south which is because of a rare fault line running east/west. Cool to experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcrowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is truly one of the best Hamptons that I have ever stayed at. The staff is so very friendly. The Breakfast staff was also so very helpful, I eat only plain yogurt, and I requested if they could have that for Breakfast. The next day they had ordered some in JUST FOR ME !!! Trust me, the General Manager was alos soo helpful in recommending a good place to eat, and even made reservations for us. The staff is so friendly. I also noticed of the guests complaining about not having the room that they requested and they were given 100% of their money back. This is one Hampton Inn that truly stands for what they believe in. Absolutely had the perfect stay here. Will be back for sure

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love_travel8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

When we arrived, there was a partial power outage. The front desk handled this very well, giving us quite a discount (as noted by another reviewer). How nice! In general, if you like Hampton Inns, you will ver very happy here. Everything works, the staff is great, and the breakfast much better than most in this chain.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank effieclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

My family stayed at this property on one of the hottest days of summer - on our way to Yellowstone. The area of town the hotel is in had trouble with the electricity due to the heat. It affected the lighting and air conditioning, but the general manager was so professional and hospitable it would be hard to hold it against the hotel. We were told ahead of time what we might be in for and if we chose to stay they would make us as comfortable as possible. The electricity came back within an hour. Our room was clean, cool and spacious. This is probably the nicest Hilton property I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Become a Hilton honors member - it's free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisctravelingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Here's where TripAdvisor needs to let us use a half-star to rate hotels. This Hampton Inn is a nice, clean hotel that provides the typical solid hotel experience one expects from the chain. Our room was clean (other than the coffee cup full of someone else's coffee), the staff was nice (odd little fact: the girl checking us in, although an American, spoke Russian), and the breakfast was good. They also had the cookies that most Hampton Inns have at the front desk in the evening. Additionally, the location is pretty convenient and is close to a few fast food places. The price was decent and provided a decent value for our stay.

The reason I wouldn't go with a full four stars here is because only the rooms with one king bed come with a mini fridge and microwave. Traveling with a family and on a budget (not entirely a tight one, but a budget nonetheless), fridges and microwaves are extremely helpful. When reserving a room at Hampton Inns, make sure you check out what the rooms have before making your reservation.

Most likely, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahJohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 21 in Casper
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
434 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Address: 1100 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#2 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range: £69 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing