We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New-ish Hampton, could improve...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Hotel still looks new, and is only 3 yrs old. Front desk staff was not welcoming & not personable.
Some rooms are smoking, which results in encountering smoke (that we would much prefer to avoid) in the building and at the entrances to the property. Our room was large enough & had a relatively quiet a/c unit, but had no micro & no refer. Our room had noise from people above us stomping repeatedly (over quite a period of time) above our ceiling, and TV noise from a room next to ours was annoying. Next time, we will look into staying elsewhere, maybe the nice looking Hilton Garden Inn that is directly across from this Hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for 4 nights while attending a conference at the Casper Event center (walking distance). Most hotels in the area were sold out, and the Hampton was booked solid. I was assigned a smoking room, probably a result of my booking the room through a government travel service. The Hampton could not find me a non smoking room, but removed all the bedding, including pillows and comforter, and put in "non smoking" linens. They also gave me some sort of ozone machine to remove the smoke smell that I ran when I left the room. They couldn't have been more responsive. The room was quiet and had a small fridge/microwave/sink/counter area. The wireless was definitely slow. The lobby was lovely, the breakfast had just about anything you could want - including a lot of protien choices - eggs, sausage, yogurt, peanut butter etc. Any type of bread or muffin, lots of fruit, a variety of interesting choices every day. Tons of newspapers, and a nicely appointed lobby where you could work or just read to get out of your room. The hot tub was very clean, and relaxing in the evenings. While there, don't miss the Trail Museum just up the hill - it is first class. Also Gigi's Bistro for dinner.

Room Tip: 4th floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan_0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

After driving through some shady neighborhoods to get to the hotel, we were pleasantly impressed with the hotel cleanliness and quality! The rooms were very spacious and clean. The kids loved the pool. When you're in town, stop by "Johnny J's Diner." We had a great one-night stay as we passed through to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowmom2919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The first time I went to the Hampton Inn in Casper I was told the room I had booked was not available and they would cover my bill at another hotel. So they sent me somewhere else, who sent me somewhere else, and eventually I got a room. However, the Hampton refused to pay the bill at the hotel they sent me to and ending up charging me $160 for the night I didn't even stay there.

I called the Hampton manager who at first refused wrongdoing but eventually conceded the point. The manager is not a "customer is always right" type of person, which I respect. He is cordial and professional but won't take abuse from you. Once he understood what happened, he refunded the charge and gave me an additional night's stay at the Hampton to use at a later dat.

I just stayed there last weekend and it is a nice hotel. The rooms are meticulously clean as is the lobby. The pool area is kind of sterile looking-- not really relaxing but it is a pool and hot tub. The pool is too small for laps but good for plunging after the hot tub. The Wifi works fairly well but is slower than is needed for any real business (on the 4th floor at least). Breakfast was just OK: ubiquitous waffle iron, cereal, danishes, bagels, some sad looking fruit, and some sad looking egg and sausage products. The breakfast staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bdw02c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This motel had the most uncomfortable beds that I have ever spent a night on. Pretty much everything else in the Motel was good, but overshadowed by the poor quality of the beds. The free breakfast was OK, mostly carbohydrates, as are most free breakfasts in the USA, but did have one hot item every day. The first day it was biscuits with sausage gravy, and the second day, it was maple flavored sausage patties (which I found not flavorful).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jboerding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel was first class in all ways. The staff is friendly. The hotel rooms comfortable and immaculately clean. Across the street is a terrific jogging/hiking path. The pool/whirlpool area is first class --- very enjoyable stay for us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anonymous005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton. Room was similar to what I've seen in other newer Hampton properties. . . clean and comfortable. Location was very convenient for us, as we were just passing through the area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative was that my daughter forgot her toothbrush, and they didn't have any on hand to replace. But the front desk clerk did look around quite a bit and apologized for not having one. Also gave us directions to a restaurant on the other end of town. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mntwinsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
457 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Address: 1100 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#2 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range: £65 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing