We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Choice”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed for 1 night in a queen double with my wife and 2nd favourite son en route to Denver. The room was large and clean. The free breakfast had a good choice of reasonable quality food. The staff was friendly and helpful, All in all, it was a great stop over, and I would recommed the Hamilton Inn over more expensive alternatives.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    128
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
126
111
20
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A hotel in brand new condition that was only a block off the interstate. Comfortable and quality (as I have come to expect from Hampton). A good place to stay on your way through Casper. Thank you from my family for being a pleasant part of our family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Selected this hotel based partially on trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. We stayed 7 nights in a "suite" which did not have a separate bedroom but it was a very large room with sofa, desk, an alcove with sink, counter, microwave and mini-fridge. We were on 4th floor (top). Room was very clean and quiet even though the hotel was sold out most nights we were there. Breakfast area as well as other public areas was spotless and not over-crowded and they serve breakfast until 10:00 a.m. which was another plus for us. Swimming pool was uncrowded, as was exercise room. Only 2 negatives during our stay: out of 3 treadmills only one was operational; we could smell cigarette smoke in hallways (although not in our room). We would definitely stay there on our next visit to Casper.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelqueen3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The room and the bathroom was huge. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The bed/pillows was comfortable. The breakfast was a downer and there is no bar. There is Hilton right across this hotel, which is new and has a bar and a better breakfast too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venntul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, WY
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We decided to stay here while in town for a night, what a mistake. I was put in a handicap room because we needed a roll-a-way bed I am still not sure why we needed a handicap room for a roll-a-way. We were told the room would also have two queen beds but that was wrong but that is what I was quoted and what I paid for. It had two full size beds and there was nothing but a concrete view out of the window. The room size was very good but the TV was to small for the room so it was hard to see.

It only got worse from there. I have stayed at many motels/hotels in the past and I have never heard as much noise through the walls and floors as here. We had someone above us that let there kids run half of the night so sleep was a rarity, I know the hotel cannot take of ones kids but I have never heard it anywhere as bad as I did here and talking to someone at breakfast the next morning they said the same. I also heard something that sounded like water running in the walls in the middle of the night, again sleep was a rarity.

Now that I mention breakfast I might as well as say how bad it was too. The guy taking care of breakfast could keep nothing stocked. I had to ask for waffle mix as I waited for 15 minutes and he never checked it. After we mentioned it it was another 10 minutes before he got it out. After the waffle mess my son waited a 1/2 hour for him to bring out more omelets. I was not impressed overall with what they had for breakfast when I got down there and then having to wait for everything just made it worse.

This Hampton Inn is number 1 ranked in Casper, all I want to know is how? This was horrible for a Hampton Inn and I can say next time in Casper I will look else where.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spookemook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgicasper, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Casper, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate hearing from all of our guests. I am truly sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We do our very best to ensure all of our guests are 100% satisfied with thier stay. Our handicap rooms are much larger than our standard rooms with queen beds, and becasue of fire code and safety we only put roll a ways in these larger rooms. As for breakfast, it does sound like I was understaffed for the weekend and I apologize you were not offered the service we traditionaly provide. I would like to speak with you further about your stay, and how we can make it right! If you wouldn't mind emailing me at CPRWY_Hampton_Suites@hilton.com I would really appreciate hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

comfy beds as usual, yummy breakfast with lots of choices and friendly breakfast staff, pleasant and roomy eating area, warm cookies in evening, fitness room open 24 hours, thin walls-go for top floor

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Room and service were good. Stayed one night. Not convenient to stores or places to eat but it was quiet and comfortable. Would stay again. No complaints. Good stay. We were traveling from Cali to SD so it was a welcomed nights rest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#11 of 21 in Casper
406 reviews
5.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 21 in Casper
95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Address: 1100 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
#2 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing