We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good quality for the money”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Casper, WY on our way back to Colorado Springs from visiting Yellowstone National Park. I had not made reservations for our return journey because we weren't sure exactly how long we would stay, so I was going to make the reservations online when we decided on a departure date. Unfortunately, it was very difficult making the reservation through the website and I ended up doing it over the phone. The wait time was excessive in my opinion. However, once we got to the hotel, everything went well and we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    124
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
122
105
19
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Better breakfast than many competitors. Clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast on the go bags were very helpful because I had to be on the road before the breakfast buffet opened some days. One treadmill was not working one day, but by the next day it was working again. TV reception was unreliable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is very clean and well kept. It is very convenient to the interstate and downtown Casper. The staff was friendly and willing to help with directions and suggestions for sightseeing. The breakfast was very good and well stocked. If you are traveling through this part of Wyoming, the Hampton Inn would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It was a pleasure to say in a clean upscale Inn. Location was easy access to the interstate. A restaurant environment was available as well as a bar. Considering the size of the building there was plenty of room for all including the conference rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivy, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed three nights. Spotless and comfortable rooms and common areas. Quiet. Freshly decorated. Ample parking. The breakfast offerings were several notches above most motel breakfast offerings and fresh. The staff was down to earth, friendly and anxious to please.

Room Tip: The three different rooms held by our party were similar and equally nice. No outside noise. Automat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pttuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
342 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

After driving for 12 hours this Hapton inn was a wonderful sight. My wife and I slept really well. The beds were quite comfortable. The room was quite roomy and the mornings breakfast helped us get on the road early. The concierge was very helpful when it came to ordering foor from the Hilton next door.

Room Tip: The top floor is always the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Staying at the Hampton Inn in Casper, Wyoming is a consistently good experience. The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and the hotel is easy to find. The location is ok, but I prefer to be on the other side of town which is closer to restaurants. One downside is that the hotel is usually booked full, at least Mon-Fri. All in all a traditional Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor, and ask for a room away from the elevator. This will help minimize the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#7 of 21 in Casper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Address: 1100 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
#2 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing