We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always felt welcomed!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always felt welcomed!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Casper several times and Hampton Inn is ONLY place I would stay. Very clean, good breakfast, awesome gym, amazing staff. Thanks for the awesome stay. I know my sheets are always clean smells fresh.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandysangeltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    121
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
118
105
19
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room was everything I’ve come to expect to from a Hampton Inn – spacious, spotless, well kitted out and comfortable. One of the better gyms I’ve seen too. But, what really set this one apart was the staff. Receptionist (Lisa?) was exceptionally helpful and friendly, going above and beyond to suggest a trip to an arts festival in town that night and arranging for the hotel shuttle bus to take us there and back. Bus driver was also great. While I’ve never really come across hotel staff who weren’t friendly and helpful, Hampton do seem to have staff that are just that little bit better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I love staying at this Hampton Inn. It is a catch 22 to write a glowing review. It is already hard to get a room there and with a perfect score from me it might be even harder. Super friendly staff always ready to go that extra mile for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinedale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel, the staff, service and room were excellent. Very wonderful experience. We checked in late and had to check out late and the staff was very accommodating to our request. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would rate the Hampton has the place to go

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a king suite, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Weather was hot, free bottles of water a nice perk! Breakfast was best we've seen for a long time, fresh, quality was very good, and they even have breakfast bags to go if you are in a hurry. Staff was extremely helpful with directions to restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Walls are too thin. Starting around 5 am, we could hear everyone on our floor as they left in the morning. Someone was pounding the floor above us like it was a construction project. Shower drain was slow causing a pond in the tub. I usually like Hiltons but will not return to this one.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank croasdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCasper, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Casper, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me at CPRWY_Hampton_Suites@hilton.com. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, WY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very nice rooms in general. On this stay, the noise level in the room was much higher than usual. Always great service from the staff. Very comfortable rooms otherwise with excellent access to the internet. Nice to have a warm breakfast every morning. Food selection was adequate and presentaion is always very nice. Coffee is always available, although not as hot as I would prefer later in the day. This is a centrally located hotel with easy access to everywhere in the city of Casper, WY.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCasper, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Casper, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review for our hotel, and we are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We truly value your comments and we will be sure to pay closer attention to how fresh our coffee is in the afternoon. thank you again for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
5.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Address: 1100 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
#2 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing