We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Casper accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a very good choice for Casper. The room was clean and comfortable - it was extremely cold when I came in and I had to readjust the thermostat. The bathroom was clean nice amenities. The beds are very comfortable slept well. The breakfast room was crowded and there wasn't much of the hot selection left when I went down - still managed to get a decent breakfast. Noticed some newer restaurants in walking distance of this location and it's also really easy to get back on the interstate from here. I definitely would return to this hotel when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Casper several times and Hampton Inn is ONLY place I would stay. Very clean, good breakfast, awesome gym, amazing staff. Thanks for the awesome stay. I know my sheets are always clean smells fresh.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandysangeltx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Room was everything I’ve come to expect to from a Hampton Inn – spacious, spotless, well kitted out and comfortable. One of the better gyms I’ve seen too. But, what really set this one apart was the staff. Receptionist (Lisa?) was exceptionally helpful and friendly, going above and beyond to suggest a trip to an arts festival in town that night and arranging for the hotel shuttle bus to take us there and back. Bus driver was also great. While I’ve never really come across hotel staff who weren’t friendly and helpful, Hampton do seem to have staff that are just that little bit better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I love staying at this Hampton Inn. It is a catch 22 to write a glowing review. It is already hard to get a room there and with a perfect score from me it might be even harder. Super friendly staff always ready to go that extra mile for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel, the staff, service and room were excellent. Very wonderful experience. We checked in late and had to check out late and the staff was very accommodating to our request. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would rate the Hampton has the place to go

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a king suite, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Weather was hot, free bottles of water a nice perk! Breakfast was best we've seen for a long time, fresh, quality was very good, and they even have breakfast bags to go if you are in a hurry. Staff was extremely helpful with directions to restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Walls are too thin. Starting around 5 am, we could hear everyone on our floor as they left in the morning. Someone was pounding the floor above us like it was a construction project. Shower drain was slow causing a pond in the tub. I usually like Hiltons but will not return to this one.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank croasdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCasper, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Casper, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me at CPRWY_Hampton_Suites@hilton.com. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
429 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
5.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 21 in Casper
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Address: 1100 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#2 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range: £74 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing