We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pho Saigon

Pho Saigon
Ranked #17 of 166 Restaurants in Casper
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Food was great and the portions were good size, not a very big restaurant and easy to miss when your driving by but definitely worth the stop. I was on a work trip and stopped to try it based on the reviews I found and will definitely return to eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Decent food, zero ambiance”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stopped here after the #1 Trip Advisor Rating. I must say, we were very surprised that this was rated #1. First, the atmosphere--very plain with a large TV playing children's movies (which my kids actually liked). Our waiter was very nice & helpful. The menu was small, but decent--there was no children's menu so we shared with our youngest child (portions are very large). I ordered the Pho Chicken--the smaller portion was still huge. I have to say, it was very tasty. Prices were reasonable. We were only in Casper for a day so I can't compare this to anything else there, but it's a decent place to stop. I wouldn't go overboard and say it's the best I've ever had, but it was good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shery211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
163 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Outstanding food.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Let's start by saying that this is a noodle joint: clean but a bit run down and not visually exciting. The food, however, is fabulous. Very fresh, generous servings, all with excellent taste. The pho broth was the best I've ever tasted and the noodles fantastic. The lo mein was made with vermicelli (much better than the typical fatter noodles) and was excellent with lots of yummy bits and good sauce. The spring rolls were quite good but I took out the cucumber (too big/old which overpowered the other tastes) and next time I would order without the cukes. This was my first visit and I was a little dismayed to see a sign outside "under new ownership" after having read the reviews. Not to worry; the food continues too be wonderful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Was not expecting this.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good food, good price. Best Pho in a long time. Traveled short distance off highway. Worth the stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scot c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Like another reviewer, I ordered spring rolls and Bun Cha Gio (egg roll, vermicelli, vegetables, lime, chili, and fish sauce). My husband got another Bun dish that was the same but also included BBQ pork. Everything was delicious, vegetables were very fresh, and the service was pretty fast. Yes, the portions are huge, but that seems typical for these kinds of places. I also agree with other reviewers that the decor was not impeccable, but who cares? You go to a restaurant for great food, right? It's not the place to go for your marriage proposal, but it's a terrific casual lunch spot, and I'll definitely go again. I only knocked it down to a 4/5 because the owners were babysitting an incredibly loud toddler in the restaurant, and the screaming was the one aspect of the ambiance that bothered me.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Pho Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing