We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Rapid City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Clean bed, bathroom, hotel. Room air conditioner was a little loud, but with the whole family staying together that is a plus. Courteous staff. Beds were very comfortable. The main negative was the floor. My guess is the hotel used to allow smoking in the room we were in and the carpet hadn't been replaced, which made it quite dirty. I wouldn't recommend small children crawling on the floor or not leaving your shoes on, except to sleep. The electrical outlets were very old and loose, but thumbs up to placing power strips in the room to make up for lack of modern electric hookups. Breakfast was ok, but you had to get there early.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank rcsd57701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We appriciate your feedback, and are very happy you are pleased with your stay,
We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
April Daley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    190
    156
    87
    75
See reviews for
179
88
54
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Low expectations based on tripadvisor but we had a good experience. Large, comfortable bed , great wi fi, good shower. Breakfast was very average, but we enjoyed drinks and karaoke in the bar. A good price and good service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneCowdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza Riverside. We hope that we will see you again in the future.

Thank you again,
April Daley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Ramada chain used to be so-so, but todays' Ramada is great, this is my third Ramada in three states and I am impressed. Don't be fooled by the dated, but nicely redone exterior. The staff is lovely and helpful. The rooms are clean,comfortable and well furnished with quality furniture and extremely comfortable beds (great sheets and comforters and very nice pillows), large flat screen tv with an extended impressive channel selection, a window wall with attractive black out drapes if you want to sleep in. The bath area was very small but the room makes up for it. Of course a fridge and microwave. The a/c unit is preset with a cap of 68 degrees for the summer, but I requested that it be cooler for my dogs and the maintenance man was there is 5 minutes and reset the thermostat to accomodate my wishes. Wow. Room service is available and fast, also restaurant is very good, I am told that the chef is new, kudos. A delicious hot, free breakfast is provided, it is huge and actually hot.There is also a late night bar on site. As well as a pool and spa. As always, my dogs are paramount and this is located next to the river with a walk/bike path (just across the parking lot),and you can also fish from the shore. Lots of soft thick grass and trees to walk your furry friends and although conveniently close to I-25, the hwy is elevated and it is very quiet. For pets, the back and river side are the best choices for easy access to the river and a choice of areas to walk. Bring your own doggie bags there are none provided, but fear not it is worth it the effort. I looked at the four hotels that allow pets; (Super-8,pricey for the accomodation, Sleep Inn, harsh rooms and mostly rock to walk dogs and loud, also inconvenient and Best Western, not one of their best efforts,and a little dirty) The oil boom in Casper is real so you may want to call ahead. A nice respite in your travels. Enjoy!

Room Tip: For dog travelers I suggest ground floor on the back or the river side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank callytd1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you wonderful feedback, and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
April Daley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnegard, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel has been updated,family friendly and the staff will do anything to make your stay a great stay in Casper Wy

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlaza1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you excellent feedback, and we hope that you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again,

April Daley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#8 of 21 in Casper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 300 West F. St., on the North Platte River, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Riverside Hotel Casper
Ramada Hotel Plaza Riverside
Ramada Hotel Casper
Holiday Inn Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing