We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many guests had problems with the magnetic cards to enter...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Many guests had problems with the magnetic cards to enter their room and outside doors. Breakfast buffet needed more help. Room attendants were very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Robert Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived with a confirmed kitchenette/confirmation number and through a transition to new ownership, the reservation was not in the Ramada system. Fortunately i had kept my email and was able to provide all the details to check-in staff. They called the manager, Laura Stock and I was able to explain to her when I had booked, including confirmation number, date I had booked etc. Laura was able to work through the situation and provide the room we had requested some months prior. My family appreciated her effort to correct the situation!This was the week of the CNFR and the hotel was very busy for the nine days we were there. I want to also say we had great staff cleaning our room/floor,(Sandy) always positive and friendly whether early or late in the day. Kitchen staff from the manager(Dale) down were also friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay at the Ramada again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear David,

Thank you, so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always our goal to exceed our guest's expectations. I will share your appreciation to our staff including Dale and Sandy. We look forward in seeing you next year during the Annual CNFR here in
Casper, Wyoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We reserved the Jacuzzi suite weeks and weeks ago for two nights. We did arrive early and were told the room was not ready and to come back at 3:00. We returned at 3:30 and there was some confusion about the room. They told us our room was not ready, then they rechecked and asked if we wanted a kitchenette suite. No, we wanted the room we reserved weeks ago. We then had some issues with the room. It did not appear that the carpets had been vacuumed. The mattress on the fold out bed was dirty, we had to shake it out to get the dirt off. The Jacuzzi was also dirty, we had to clean it ourselves to use it. We ran out of toilet paper in both bathrooms, and there were no replacements. We did have coffee and condiments the first morning. However, the second morning, they staff had left us only condiments (no coffee). The breakfast buffet was very lacking, no bread, no muffins, and the juice jars were empty or close to empty. We sat in the atrium area both mornings due to the breakfast area being crowded. The second day at breakfast, there were numerous dirty plates left on the tables of the atrium. We moved plates ourselves to give us somewhere to put our plates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Sherie F,

Thank you, for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza Riverside. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay. It is always our #1 goal to insure our guest's satisfaction. We do have a beautiful Clean hotel, that does include our spacious breakfast area that offers a Full Hot Breakfast every morning. We do our best to offer the best accommodations The Casper area has to offer. Thank you for your Business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Tawnya T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sheryl U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laura S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
457 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#11 of 21 in Casper
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Casper
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 300 W F St, on the North Platte River, Casper, WY 82601-1328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Riverside Hotel Casper
Ramada Hotel Plaza Riverside
Ramada Hotel Casper
Holiday Inn Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing