We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Night Stay at LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Casper
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Night Stay at LaQuinta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

There was 4 of us staying one night while traveling through the area. Everything about the hotel was excellent and I would stay there again if I was every in Casper overnight. The personnel at the hotel were very friendly and insured that everything was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank EJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    121
    82
    38
    23
See reviews for
128
102
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
194 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The pool and hot tube areas were lovely. Fitness center was also very nice except that you weren't really supposed to be in there until 8. the was anything great but my husband loved the breakfast bacon cheese bagels. The area were the hotel is located isn't the best either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeliMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was clean. So clean, our carpet had just been shampooed! It was quiet and had a bench seat that sat by the window overlooking the creek running by. Didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable and they have great pillows!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sedroranch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful, exterior was unattractive and not updated. Our key didn't work several times and we were scolded for putting it near my phone. The location was convenient, right off the interstate but I would stay elsewhere next time. Not good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casper hotels

Casper, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I would stay again. The location in town and access to the interstate is good. the resturants close are good. I do not realy have 200 characters of information to give you on the subject. I think that making me put in 200 charactors is a great waste of time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Unfortunately, we did not have a positive experience here. This property is located on the Industrial side of town, and could tell the property was very old. There was a lot of exterior traffic and noise (which goes without saying - nothing can be done about that) - yet the lock to the entrance of the property - the one in which you need to use your key to get in - was broken. No security...anyone could access the property at any time. The rooms were located on either the ground level or the upper level. The elevator is clear down by the office, so if you have a room at the opposite end of the property, be prepared to do the stairs with your luggage. (Not a big deal unless you have mobility issues)
The pool area was nice - looked as if it had been updated or renovated within the last 10 years. The rooms were pretty small, the bed was horrid. I slept on springs half the night - had to turn around and put my pillow where my feet normally go to get comfortable. The temperature in the room as difficult to maintain - it was either too cold or too hot - the thermostat just wouldn't function well. The bathroom was small but was separate from the sink/mirror which is always a plus. The towels were dingy and well used. The bedding was certainly worn out. And the long hallway corridor smells like old musty smoke.
The highlight - was the breakfast. It was very well stocked, and have a large variety of continental style pastries, fruit and some pancakes, and a couple of "warm" breakfast items.
Hopefully, Corporate does something with this property soon - it does not meet the standards of a La Quinta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marci4tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The stay was uneventful. No problems with the room, breakfast was a little more than the typical continental breakfast. The hotel was quiet. They were staining the wood work in the evening, probably would have been better to handle that during the day. Overall, it served the purpose, slept well, didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Casper

Property: La Quinta Inn Casper
Address: 400 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Casper Hotel Casper
La Quinta Casper
Hampton Inn Casper
Casper Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing