We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Quinta in Casper”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Casper
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“La Quinta in Casper”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

You will enjoy your stay in Casper. This hotel has a large breakfast area and a nice workout room. They also have a nice restaurant next door to the hotel. The beds are extremely comfy and there are not a lot of bright lights outside to disturb you while you are sleeping. They have an indoor pool and hot tub and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ChristineN584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    121
    82
    38
    23
See reviews for
128
102
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The wifi didn't work, the 'do not disturb' sign didn't work (maid started knocking at 7:30), breakfast was revolting, the doors were awkward for carrying in suitcases, the receptionist was unfriendly and complaining didn't work. Don't stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Asmodeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casper hotels

Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I changed to this hotel from a motel 6 just days before our family vacation through mt. Rushmore and Yellowstone. Our first night stop was in casper as a halfway point. This was a sleep and leave early destination and we arrived late so the main reason for the change was to have a good breakfast in the morning rather than just having a light left on for us. I don't regret the change as the breakfast was decent. They had fresh cookies in the lobby on the night of our arrival as well. The downside was the desk agents. The night clerk was assisting a group of about 6 people who were trying to confirm reservations for that hotel later in the week (Really... in person at the busy check in hour! GO AWAY AND USE A PHONE OR COMPUTER!) The desk clerk did finally have them step aside and assist me with my 30 second check in probably because I was sighing and clearing my throat a little too loudly. I could chalk that up to bad timing and rude patrons... but then came my morning experience.

I asked the morning clerk who looked and spoke like she clambered in from the set of zombieland directions for a nearby grocery store. She could not articulate what was nearby and I finally gave up. We ended up at a walmart which I detest.

Finally the internet is spotty. If you need a place to crash and have a good breakfast you can stay here but prepare to pay too much for your room and don't even think about getting service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We found this a very nice place to stay; friendly; very clean; does take pets :); good breakfast. The only complaint we have is that the mattresses in our room were not very comfortable. We have come to expect pillow top mattresses that are very comfortable. We were a little disappointed with that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank billbF4867AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

There was 4 of us staying one night while traveling through the area. Everything about the hotel was excellent and I would stay there again if I was every in Casper overnight. The personnel at the hotel were very friendly and insured that everything was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank EJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akershus, Norway
Level Contributor
193 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The pool and hot tube areas were lovely. Fitness center was also very nice except that you weren't really supposed to be in there until 8. the was anything great but my husband loved the breakfast bacon cheese bagels. The area were the hotel is located isn't the best either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeliMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was clean. So clean, our carpet had just been shampooed! It was quiet and had a bench seat that sat by the window overlooking the creek running by. Didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The beds are very comfortable and they have great pillows!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sedroranch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
241 reviews
5.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.2 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Casper

Property: La Quinta Inn Casper
Address: 400 West F Street, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Casper Hotel Casper
La Quinta Casper
Hampton Inn Casper
Casper Hampton Inn
La Quinta Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing