We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Casper West by the River
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

reception was rude smelled of smoke, motel was hard to locate, dirty, smelly, Allowed smoking and pets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear James B

I am so very sorry that you didn't have a good experience at our motel. Hopefully on your next visit, We will try and make it a better stay.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were traveling west in our camper from Mt. Rushmore and were searching for a clean RV park in Casper. No luck, due to Casper's apparent housing shortage, so we adjusted our plans and turned in to the Super 8. Aside from the initial shock of paying nearly $100 for a room (also reflecting a high demand, I guess), we agreed and settled in to our room on the second floor. We were happy with the room location as those on the ground floor seem to have a basement feel to them and are exposed to anybody walking by in the parking lot. A friendly greeting from the front desk, an invitation to afternoon goodies and the promise of a full hot breakfast helped soothe the price shock. The fresh smelling room the clean bathroom also helped. Breakfast in the morning met our expectations and we left satisfied with just about everything about this Super 8. We will not hesitate to return. Nice folks here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Kathy M2

Thank you very much for all you had to say. Casper is a very busy town and growing all the time. I am glad to hear that we meet your needs and had a nice stay. We do look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We are coming from Ottawa Canada crossing the USA all the way to California. Each time we stopped at a super 8 hotel, each time we felt like we were in a hotel, today in west Casper we met Devona who made us feel right at home, the room are in pristine state, we got to snack on cheese and crackers as well as popcorn, Devona was extremely professional but also very friendly. I recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verodonck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Verodonck

I am happy to hear that Devona made you fell right at home. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed the evening goodies. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Not top of the line, but: friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms, quiet, great price, truck/RV parking, fantastic breakfast, helpful staff, welcoming snack buffet at check-in. All in all, well worth staying. I will return as business dictates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear G L

I thank you for all you had to say, about the staff and the evening goodies. We do look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The best Super 8 I stay in and travel to 7 other western states. Good location. Every type of business close by and great Mexican restaurant within walking distance. Fresh early evening snacks in guest area. Did I mention how friendly and helpful the employees are?

Room Tip: If you are staying on the bottom floor and it's late at night try to park in front of your outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Daniel

Thank you so much. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our motel. You are right, I do have the best employees. I am glad also that the restaurants are conveniently located. They have great food!

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Casper
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
3.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Casper West by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Casper West by the River

Address: 3838 Cy Ave, I-25 Exit 188B South on Poplar, Casper, WY 82604-4322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Casper
#6 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Casper West by the River 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refuel for your adventures in the Cowboy State at our Super 8 Casper / West hotel. Located at the intersection of Wyoming Highway 258 and Highway 220, near Interstate 25, our pet-friendly Casper hotel is minutes from several exciting area attractions and within a short driving distance of Casper / Natrona County International Airport.Our Casper, WY, hotel will leave you well-rested and ready for the road ahead. We offer convenient amenities like free Wi-Fi, 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby, guest laundry facilities, expanded cable TV with HBO, free local telephone calls, hair dryer and free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza. Select rooms have a refrigerator. We also provide handicapped-accessible rooms and truck, bus or RV parking with outlets. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Casper, WY, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Casper West by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Casper West Hotel Casper
Super 8 Casper
Super Eight Casper
Casper Super Eight
Casper Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing