We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Casper West by the River
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Casper)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
MainStaySuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Casper(Casper)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
240
146
44
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
146
44
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboard gamesevening snackscrackerspizza hutwafflessausage gravyroom was cleanparking lotbreakfast areastaff was very friendly and helpfulplace to stayup to datenice breakfastwe've stayeddesk clerknext morningfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff here are wonderful, however, it does not make up for the fact that this property REEKS of super stale cigarette smoke! One cannot enter the building without taking the smell of smoke with you when you leave! There are 3 floors and the smoking floor is the top (3rd) floor. There are doors at each end of each hallway, but the smell permeates everything! I stayed here on several occasions while on business in the area, because this was the accommodations my company provided. The last stay, was unplanned and the only room available was a smoking room, which smelled it had not been cleaned since the last person smoked in it. I don't think the A/C filters had been changed in years, because the air from it also reeked of smoke. I had to place a wet towel along the bottom of the door inside just to keep the smell from coming under it. I also had a room deodorizer stuck to the from of the A/C unit on full blast in order to tolerate the smell enough to sleep. Luckily, it was enough to avoid triggering an asthma attack! I have since asked my company for different accommodations.
The staff here do their best to make this place livable and keep it clean, but the place is OLD and the owners do not put much back into it in the way of upgrading and replacing old carpeting and mattresses. All floors are accessed by stairs, because even the 1st floor is below ground level, more like a basement. There is a ramp down to that one, but no elevator.
There is one washer and one dryer, if you have only one load of laundry. Sometimes it is already in use. The breakfast is good, a little more than continental and there are snacks provided in the evening, but do you really want to eat with that smell? If the owners insist on allowing smoking in the rooms, perhaps they should consider adding another wing for their non-smoking guests. The property site is large enough for expansion and with the occupancy rate of this property, it could prove beneficial.
This is the only Wyndham property I have stayed at in Casper, but upon reading the reviews of the others, it seems the others are all as bad or worse that this one. With the exception of the Ramada. I prefer Best Western or Choice Hotels, if choosing my own accommodations. They are a much better hotel for a slightly higher price. It is well worth it. Most have either a separate wing for smokers or have a "smoke-free premises".

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms at the west end of the building area little less smelly!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VC21114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Vc21114

I am truly sorry that all your stays here have never been good.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

For a super 8 this motel was very clean and the recption was welcoming and helpful. they had some little evening snacks of cheese, crackers and veggies. Nice area to eat and chill out in the lobby. Was happy they had a washer and dryer, although very slow it beat going to laundry mat as I saw others did. Our room had a decent view but a really nice sunset. Large parking area and motorcycle friendly/safe.

Room Tip: Ask for north west facing room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoyMarieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Joy MarieJ

Thank you so much for all you had to say about your stay at our motel. Our lobby is a really big area for guest to visit. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Debbie Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie3240, General Manager at Super 8 Casper West by the River, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews