We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BED BUGS!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Inn

Royal Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Inn
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“BED BUGS!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Sorry to have to do this but bed bugs are in a few rooms Being contained Instead of being eradicated! I was only in a room for an hour or so alone and when my family came to get me I didn't notice till the next morning and somehow my son later that afternoon had bites on him. I am so upset that my little child who is four years old has had to go through this experience. I am now just wondering if i have infected my home with these disgusting bugs.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mysticface86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
2
4
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was having some financial troubles for several months and during that time, my family(husband and kids)and i stayed at the royal inn. The other guests were overall friendly. A few of them i still consider friends. My daughters played well with the other children and the owner himself was always genuinely concerned for everyone's well being. The room was great! Nice sized too. As long as you pay rent on time and keep the noise down, you will love it there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pagesrawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Good deal for a working man? Yeah right. The manager banged on my door at 10 am remind you it was two days early. Sounded like the cops. Opened my door he told me I had ten minutes to leave that this room was reserved. I had payed 230.00 for a week. Which was a good deal, but 2 days early to check out when I wanted my two days refunded he would not give them to me. The maids all look like crackheads which I only saw one the whole time I stayed. I didn't get the proper maid service. My room was not vacuumed once I received clean towels once. And when I went into the office to ask for towels I obviously was bothering them. The parking lot looks very dirty and yea all of the cars look broke down. The only reason I did choose to stay in the first place was because everywhere else I went to either didn't have week rate or was full. NO REFUNDS is put up for a reason and not the right reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casper hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I found thr Royal Inn to be a place to put your head down,it is not a place for your kid's find another place. The owner has so many automobiles that there is no place to park after the evening comes but on the street. For the working man it is a good deal! your safety is not a issue.

Room Tip: Find a differnt place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank legwarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsbluff, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

Do not stay in this motel! Ok, we were driving home for Christmas, and needed to stop for the night. The first warning, should have been the large sign in the window "absolutely no refunds". When we got to our room, all i can say is WOW. Not only was it extremely dirty, it hadn't been updated (furniture, paint, carpet) in at least 20 years. Now, i wouldn't mind if the only problem was that the room was outdated, but there was the issue of cleanliness. Carpet dirty, linens dirty (unknown stains), comforter dirty (unknown stains), hell even the pillow cases were stained!. In hindsight, i would have rather fell asleep at the wheel than stayed in that room!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pwilliams84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

Safe Parking, well lit, owner managed and maintained, The linens were clean, the carpet vacuumed, the room clean, bathroom clean. I stayed here for a modest rate about 50% of what is charged at other hotels in town. Older construction and 1960s era. Supply your own shampoo or buy it nearby. I expect fancy furnishings when I pay $50+ more a night at an upscale hotel.
I stayed here repeatedly in 2009 and will stay again if same management.
All guests given option to check out room before paying to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelCAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casper wy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

I can not think of one good thing to say about this hotel. The wall are very thin, you can here the water running and squeling in the rooms next door. I stayed 10 days, and saw the maid 1 time. My sheets were never chnaged, and it is in the worst end of town, If you stay there, be sure to lock the doors!!! I recieved clean towels one time in ten days. I had to go buy my own toliet paper as the maid was no where to be seen. The internet worked 5 out of the ten days. The TV and other things in the room, had plugs that were taped together, and pluged in. I thought the place would catch fire, before I left. I checked out early, and had paid an additonal 2 weeks, which added up to 500.00, and guess how much of a refund i got? Zero! thats right they got 500.00 after I left and refused to refund my money as the room was not clean. Well, when the maid never shows up, its difficult for it to be celan.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timepassagescasperwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkway Plaza Hotel & Convention Centre
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn

Property: Royal Inn
Address: 440 E a St, Casper, WY 82601-1906
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Inn is a forty room motel that surpasses the rest with low prices,clean rooms, within a safe environment. We take pride in the fact that we are AAA Single Diamond Rated and are a member of the Casper Chamber of Commerce. We are american owned and operated with our families living and working in the Casper area. We offer short and long term rooms and all rooms have a microwave and refrigerator.We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover Cards. Please call for rate quotes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing