We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged for misplaced blankets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My family and I recently stayed in this hotel. We were stuck in Casper, Wy. Due to weather conditions. We chose to stay at this hotel due to the Holiday inn brand and being close to the interstate. The spa water was green and under filled. The breakfast was good but when we got our credit card statement, I saw a charge for an additional $150.00. After calling the hotel, I was told it was because the cleaning staff could not find 2 blankets. I was basically told "too bad". I have contacted corporate with little help. I was told the owner would contact me within 48 hours. 10 days later I called corporate again and got a little more help. One of the staff called me and left a message that said they still could not find it and. I still had to pay. As a police officer in a nearby town, it makes me angry to be accused of theft. It would be less of a hassle to return the "high quality" (sarcasm) blankets then deal with these people. My wife actually left the blankets in the closet to avoid any semen or urine soaked stains. I will find it hard to stay at any Holiday Inn from now on.

Room Tip: Go further up the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Sean R,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed one night at HIE I-15 was charged for two nights as they said I had a reservsation for two nights but the one night had not been canceled. To begin with I had no reservation for either night. Secondly there were two different rates which both were outragiously high but there was a satate basketball tourney in town so they said they can charge what they want. In the end the HIE refused to refund the 160 for the additional night. I called the coprorate office with the complaint, am still waiting for resolution. This has a great location but pass-em-by.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Jim M,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Casper.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Granted, I was only staying overnight on a trip from Great Falls back to Alabama. Very nice HI Express. 2nd floor mezzanine overlooking lobby. comfy looking seating. Breakfast was HI Express standard but breakfast room was very nice. Great place to stay if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basenjidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a reservation here and ended up needing two rooms and they did not have them but was told their sister property had rooms so I reserved them and told them to cancel holiday inn express and book holiday inn, well the charged me 160.00 for not cancelling holiday inn express when in fact it was a mistake on their part. will never stay at this hotel again. they are way to good to actually make a mistake. BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hard-rock-miner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear hard-rock-miner,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Casper, Wyoning.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I came to Casper, WY to give a training class.
The stay was great, rooms are nice, clean, furniture´s brand new, air conditioner works great (doesn´t make noise either) and the staff is awesome! I was received by Ruth at the front desk I had an issue with the payment confirmation from my company, she was very nice and patient when I asked questions about my concern.
Cherise (Front Desk Manager) helped me to clear everything up the next morning.
Held a meeting/class there. Meeting room is great for about 30-40 people.
Good light, can't hear the wind blowing outside.
Breakfast as always was good, fresh and tasty.
Fitness Center is open 24 hours which is great! I could´t find a picture on the web page so I included one on this review (2 thread mills, 1 bicycle).
It also has a big indoor pool, which is very cool.
I simply loved my stay and will be coming back again.
Highly recommend it

Room Tip: The elevator takes a while, so if you're not patient pick a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha_Sanmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a youth group trip. I understand there was a lot of kids in this hotel and there was a lot of confusion but if your staff is going to come in response to a noise complaint they should make sure they have the right kids. We were told rudely that if there was another noise complaint we would have to leave. It was not our kids doing the running in the hallways and being noisy. No mini fridge or microwave in the room.Grumpy and rude employees everywhere and we were not even in the hotel for very long, in at 8 pm and out at 6:30 am for two days and stayed later on the day we left, the only day we tried to eat breakfast.Breakfast was poor and we ate elsewhere after we had what we could find here.You could hear everything in the halls and other rooms. Hardest mattresses ever found. For a Holiday Inn this hotel is not up to par. We will be looking else where when we travel here and will recommend to friends and family to bypass this place. A friendly face goes a long way and you wont find that here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockymtncowgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Front Desk Clerk helped change our room to top floor and directed us to a place to get tail light on our van fixed. Also 1st time anyone offered to help us with our luggage. Room was clean and quiet. We stayed here in July 2012.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
26 reviews
3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25

Address: 4250 Legion Ln, Casper, WY 82609-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range: £67 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the beautiful new Holiday Inn Express Hotel Casper, located on the east side of Casper, WY. Easy access off I-25, just take exit 185 and go south a block on Wyoming Blvd. Our hotel offers upscale accommodations that fit the needs of all travelers. All rooms have two phones, high-speed internet access, voice mail, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, HBO, electronic locks, lounge chairs and king or queen size beds. Our suites have micro-fridges and a jacuzzi. All rooms have a nicely furnished decor. There is an indoor pool, spa, and fitness center for all guests to enjoy. The hotel has an elevator for easier access to all guest rooms and the property also has guest laundry on-site. We have an expanded complimentary hot deluxe breakfast available in the mornings and fresh coffee available 24 hours a day. Meeting rooms are available for small groups up to 40 people. Plan on staying with us when ever you are in the Casper area. Visit Casper, WY and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Casper i-25 Hotel Casper
Holiday Inn Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing