We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality ingredients and good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sandwich Bar

The Sandwich Bar
Ranked #13 of 167 Restaurants in Casper
Price range: US$3 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Build your own sandwich, salad, or wrap. The Perfect Sandwich Made Perfect By YOU! Homemade soups made fresh daily. Serving the BEST breakfast burritos in town from a friendly staff. Fresh and Friendly.
Indiana
Level Contributor
274 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Quality ingredients and good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This was actually our fourth stop for a late lunch because the other restaurants we had tried had already closed. The service was friendly. They happily gave instructions for the make-your-own sandwich bar. There were plenty of fresh ingredients to choose from. And you build your own and weigh it at the end. Only disappointing thing was the chicken and sausage gumbo soup. Tasted like it came straight out of the Campbell's can. In all, a great choice for a fresh, quick lunch stop in downtown Casper.

Helpful?
Thank LaChatNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun downtown restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was a fun downtown place to have a nice little lunch with a friend. :) very convenient place to meet and not have to drive to the east side.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ben a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The freshest ingredients for sandwiches made to order.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

I love the fresh ingredients, and the way you get to make the sandwich just the way you want it. The service is also very friiendly and attentive

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WYButterfly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
2 reviews
“Always really fresh food...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I've only been here a few times and the food has been really really fresh with lots of varieties, Great place for a sandwich with fresh food at any time. Plus all of the employees are friendly. (The photo is not correct)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lefty307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You Won't Regret This!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I can't believe there is only one review! Whether you are visiting or a local you must check this place out!

Build your own sandwich! Lots of bread choices, wonderful meats, fresh veggies, and literally great and big selection! All which is fresh, like freshest of the fresh! Good price, but it is so delicious because well, you create it exactly to your liking! I love the sauce choices, my favorite is the pesto mayo! The owner is extremely nice, and the staff is also really friendly. I have never had a bad experience and don't know anyone who has! Clean and delicious, and a absolute must go! It's one of our favorite places to go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Sandwich Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing