We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't complain.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Casper
1 review
“Can't complain.”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed in Casper as a getaway. Found the National 9 "showboat" hotel just off the business loop, convenient to Caspers downtown area and situated on the banks of the North Platte river. The pedestrian and cycling trail runs just off the parking lot. This was a great location for me. The staff was friendly and accomidating, the rooms well maintained and clean upon arrival an date the price is right. After having my room two nights I had decided on extending my stay and the front desk went the extra mile to make sure I got the same room without the hassle of having to port our bags down the hall. Overall a great stay at national 9. I will book with them again next time I chill in Casper.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    27
    13
    15
    27
See reviews for
32
20
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Big Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

excellent!!!!!!! i come through casper two to three times a yr on my way down to southern alabama to see my sick pops. everytime i stay here i have one of the best motel experiences ive ever had.The rooms are always very clean.The service is always very prompt and the employees are eagerly attentive.Not to mention the wonderful breakfast and reasonable rates,in fact they happen to be the best rates in casper for the accomadations.Reguardless of other reviews from nitpicky,ungrateful people i would recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a good lodging experience with comfortable amminities and not the presidential and or royalty accomadations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Yes that's right, ticks!!!!
I booked this online, and didn't see what it was like. The woman in the office barely looked at us and was blatantly rude!
It stunk like smoke must and highly concentrated disenfectant; so much so that me and my husband had to leave and get another room on the other side of the motel.
The room was musty and not worth the $$ we paid.
The next morning I woke up went to the bathroom and was putting my contacts in when I saw some black thing crawling through my hair.
It was a tick! Can you actually believe it?
The place should be closed and handled, luckily my husband managed to get the thing out before it bit me.
Last thing people want is to get lymes disease from a unsanitary motel like this one we unfortunately stayed in!!!
Do not go to this place, it's not worth your money!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bexlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casper hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I flew into Casper from Scottsdale, Arizona due to an emergency and the Showboat has been so kind and accommodating that I have decided to lengthen my stay here. Deandra has gone out of her way to take time to visit and has made sure that I am comfortable and secure. I am more than pleased with the service and staff members at the Showboat.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoffman1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper99, Owner at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I also appreciate you taking the time to compliment our staff as they really do try to give our guests great customer service.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

When we arrived I was not impressed at all by the looks of it, but my husband was here on a job so we had prior reservations so we decided to stay! When we went into the room (117) it smelled clean but looked very run down. The heater vent was very nasty, everything old looking. The first day went ok but then the second I got up and tried to take a shower and had no hot water, I waited awhile and tried again still no hot water on the third try it was luke warm so just gave up and took one anyway. The water continued to be only luke warm no matter when you tried to take a shower. I wasn't pleased but tried to find another motel and could not because we was staying a long period and everything was booked! Then on about the sixth day we were here my husband came in from work and sat down on the bed and i raised up to sit up with him and the bed broke, he went out to tell front desk and they said no one was here to fix it so he came back in and went to bed even though it was slanted. He had worked a 12 hour shift. Then about 1:15 in the afternoon someone knocked on the door and said they were there to fix the bed and I told her that I would see if my husband would get up cause he had worked all night long and she was rude and said well he needs to but if he doesn't by three they would not fix it until the next day! I closed the door and woke my husband and he got up and I told him to go tell them it was ok to come in. He stayed in the lobby and I sit in a chair in the room. The girl came back in with a boy and they looked at the bed and she rudely was telling him that she had never seen a bed break in a motel. He didn't say much just was trying to figure out what to do and she was downright rude. I didn't say anything but I got upset. They left the room and came back in with some boards and put them under it and it was still tilting downhill. She started to smart off about the bed breaking again, and I got upset and told her that I had been many hotels and that i had never had one break and also that we did not have any hot water even at 11:30 at night and she said that well that's what happens when we have a full house. i told her that no that is what happens when its a skank motel! She said would you like for me to get you another reservations somewhere else, I told her good luck! She went out of the room and told my husband I was rude to her and that she would get us another reservation! I would never have said anything but I do not appreciate her blaming us for the bed breaking we did not like it and my husband barely got any sleep before he had to go to work.That day I called trying to get us a room elsewhere and couldn't get one till Monday so we had to stay! The next morning my husband went out and tried to pay the room rent for three days and he said there was a older lady at the desk and she ask him why we were leaving and he told her and she said she was sorry, he said she was very nice. But she told him we could pay for the three says the next morning because that was when our room rent was up! I am writing this as I am sitting still at the motel because this just happened this week. I walked over to the door a little while ago and there was a letter saying they were sorry they could not accommodate us and that it was a reminder that we had to check out 2/2/13. And that they made us a reservation at motel 6. Well I am glad I am leaving and i would not suggest anyone to stay here! I have worked with the public and never was rude like the girl was. She was very unprofessional. I do not know who owns this motel but they really need to come here and stay as a guest and see what is going on. I will never stay here or suggest it to anyone!

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Marty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My husband & I was looking online for a reasonible priced hotel here in Casper, we ran across several, but they was way out of our price range, then Nationl 9 Hotel came up, pricing was perfect had all the amenties we needed and more, Maria the front desk young lady was more then helpful, National 9 is a great Hotel and I would stay here every time I come to Casper, I would recommend this hotel to friends & family.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCrowder24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Friends and I reserved to stay there for 4 nights with one of us having a baby. Upon arrival hotel looked run down. Once checking in the front desk clerk was not even dressed nice. She wore a sloppy band t shirt. House keeper also observed sitting on couch smoking a cigarrette. Front desk clerk checked us in and only had us down staying 3 nights when I specifically said 4. Front desk clerk talked over us and was very rude. I also had to repeat myself to her numerous times before she understood what I was saying. I honestly believe she was on something (I'm a medic I would know.) once we got our keys we went to our room upstairs where we were taken back. Lights in room did not turn on. There was food still in the fridge from previous visitors. Holes all around in wall were also seen. Bathroom was not cleaned. There was poop stains in the toilet. The bedsheets had holes all over them. The stench was horrible. After seeing all this we knew we could not have our baby there. It was horrid. We immediately marched downstairs and got our money refunded. Front desk clerk was very rude saying and I quote, "this pisses me off." while standing in line getting our refund a couple walked in behind us smelling of alcohol and were clearly on something. They also held lit cigarettes in their hands. If that's not bad enough once we got our refund and went to leave the guy behind us grabbed at my bag. To say the least I was so upset with this experience that I honestly believe this hotel needs shut down. Please read this and know I'm not kidding. This truly was a nightmare and a place I would not want my baby in!

Room Tip: Go to motel 6! Cheap price and they have remodeled all their rooms. I went here after my horrible ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Medic33powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper99, Owner at National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
First I would like to apologize for the service and condition that you received, obviously it was not up to your standards nor is it up to our standards. As the owner of this property I am embarrassed by this. I will be getting with all my staff members and revisiting all of our policies in hopes that this never happens again. Again, I truly apologize for this and I will get all these issues fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#11 of 21 in Casper
406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#17 of 21 in Casper
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel

Property: National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel
Address: 100 W F St, Casper, WY 82601-1440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Casper, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable rooms and in the morning visit us for a complimentary breakfast featuring hot waffles, fruit, bagels and cereals.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 25 corridor in Casper Wyoming. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. This Casper hotel features spacious rooms complete with Microwave, Fridge, Flat Screen TV, High Speed Internet Cable TV and Pet Friendly Rooms . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your National 9 Inn Casper Showboat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing