We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous customer service”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a short one night visit. The hotel by itself was average, really nothing special, BUT the hotel staff was over the top. They were extremely kind, efficient, and helpful. I was so impressed with the friendliness of the front desk staff and the lady in charge of the breakfast. I would certainly stay here again just for the service. I noticed people mentioning it being a noisy location-we really did not notice this. Maybe it was our room? We stayed in 127.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank alalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have stayed twice and found the staff friendly, the rooms clean and modern, and the breakfast decent. Only ameliorating factor is the price, which is more than you'd expect to pay for a Quality Inn, even in Cheyenne at a major Interstate crossroads with an air force base. May try other locations next time, but only due to cost. Try to get a room on the backside of the hotel away from the truck stop right across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We came in without a reservation after a long day on the road and were glad we did. Room was modern and clean, breakfast was good, room up to date, overall a very nice place to stay. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I thought it was a little high priced for the quality. I just stayed at two choice hotels that had a better value. Maybe I'm just a little spoiled. I seemed to get a fair amount of noise from the room above and the interstate. The heater was fairly noisy and the fan didn't seem to work on automatic. The breakfast seemed to be better than average, and the staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Maybe get a second story room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn while traveling through Wyoming. The location is reasonably close to downtown and the major highways, yet this hotel is situated next to a large truck stop. I would highly recommend finding a room opposite the truck stop, else you may have difficulty sleeping.

The room itself was clean, yet the bathroom was not. I found several pieces of long hair in the shower, which led me to believe the shower (at a minimum) had not been cleaned.

The breakfast room was well stocked, and the host made certain we had what we were looking for. She mentioned they take guest feedback seriously, and had made recent changes in light of such feedback.

Had it not been for the pleasant front desk and good breakfast experience, I would have rated this hotel as poor, yet would rate as average overall.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank FishDurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We wanted a hotel along the interstate on our way through Colorado and this one filled that bill. The first room had a big gap between the door and the frame so I asked for another room and was given one. The staff was all very friendly and helpful and the room was fine. The cost of a night's stay was high for what you get, as every other place we stayed on our 7-day vacation for that price was a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslandKWGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

You'll get a good to above-average stay, for the brand, at this Quality Inn. The staff was great. Rooms were clean and roomy; beds very comfortable. Bathroom a little dated, but functional. Breakfast exactly what all the other QI's serve. You can make it healthy or grease-laden; your choice. It's extremely close to I-25 and I-80; if you want something handy to downtown, this isn't it. It was just what I needed and fit the bill.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcolius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#4 of 32 in Cheyenne
1,091 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 32 in Cheyenne
353 reviews
2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
#24 of 32 in Cheyenne
526 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#18 of 32 in Cheyenne
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2245 Etchepare Dr, Cheyenne, WY 82007-1932
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range: £51 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cheyenne
Comfort Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Cheyenne, North America - WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing