We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel in Cheyenne”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Kenilworth, IL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel in Cheyenne”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We only spent one night, but the staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and they served a nice breakfast with do-it-yourself waffles. Always a plus. The dining room was very clean and the hostess extremely accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzzard33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    63
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
37
67
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bryant, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The entire staff from the manager through housekeeping works very hard and has great attitudes toward the guests. A full time maintenance staff works to keep up with any problems in the rooms. Breakfast is attended by staff to keep everything stocked and clean. No paper plates and plastic forks - stainless and real plates and glasses instead of paper cups.

The water supply was cut to the hotel at a very unfortunate morning hour. No doubt some guests were badly hampered getting ready for their day. The staff refunded nearly the entire price of their night in an effort to make it right. But they still had to clean the rooms, wash laundry and so forth. With water not available until afternoon, they cheerfully restructured their work to do what they could, and then hauled water from the pool to do laundry. All rooms were ready for guests to check in that afternoon. That's dedication! And those arriving had no idea how hard everyone worked so there would be no disruption to their travel plans!

With that kind of dedication, I find it hard to believe there are real problems with smells in the rooms unless it was your dog that did the deed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here on 7-16-14. We stopped here along the way of our trip, and we are a young family with 2 kids and our small dog. Arrived early and they let us check in early, arrived to our room 137 and it had a horribly strong stench of dog urine. I sat in the chair that was in the room and it also smelled of urine very strong. The evening went on and its summer so I took my shoes off and the feel of the carpet was disgusting, sticky and wet feeling. I showered and kept my flip flops on when I needed to walk around. The hotel staff was very nice and polite, the breakfast attendant was super efficient. I hope the other rooms where there are no pets are nice, I am sure they are because that was the only issue I had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSanz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Good customer service. Stayed here for a week and no problems. Good location to access the freeway and right across from fuel station/dinning facility. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and the rooms were great. Comfy beds

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

From check in to check out the whole things was great. I don't know what people are talking about when they say it had a smell it smelled cleaned and fresh to me. We had a two bed room on the 2nd floor and each person we dealt with was friendly and nice which was great after a long flight, a mess with rental company and a long drive that was 2 hours late. But at check in Winter was awesome fast and very friendly got us in without any issues. We had a clean room with a nice clean bathroom and bedroom. My only complaint about the room the sink is oddly placed as its located as you come in the door. Which seemed awkward but worked for a one night stay. Beds were nice and comfortable and pillows made the bed even more inviting. We were arguing over which pillows we wanted on the bed. We left super early in the morning but Ryan I believe was his name offered us coffee and some of the cold items on the breakfast bar and went out of his way to find me something to get a little bit of Ice with. All in all this hotel would have been fine for a one night stay or several day stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a short one night visit. The hotel by itself was average, really nothing special, BUT the hotel staff was over the top. They were extremely kind, efficient, and helpful. I was so impressed with the friendliness of the front desk staff and the lady in charge of the breakfast. I would certainly stay here again just for the service. I noticed people mentioning it being a noisy location-we really did not notice this. Maybe it was our room? We stayed in 127.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Have stayed twice and found the staff friendly, the rooms clean and modern, and the breakfast decent. Only ameliorating factor is the price, which is more than you'd expect to pay for a Quality Inn, even in Cheyenne at a major Interstate crossroads with an air force base. May try other locations next time, but only due to cost. Try to get a room on the backside of the hotel away from the truck stop right across the street.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
319 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
992 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#13 of 33 in Cheyenne
684 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
La Quinta Inn Cheyenne
#22 of 33 in Cheyenne
482 reviews
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
Staybridge Suites Cheyenne
#7 of 33 in Cheyenne
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2245 Etchepare Dr, Cheyenne, WY 82007-1932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cheyenne
Comfort Inn Cheyenne
Cheyenne Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Cheyenne, North America - WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing