We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little America Hotel & Resort
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Certificate of Excellence
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here one night, it was a bit out in the sticks but we enjoyed a few drinks and a nice meal in the bar, fellow travellers had a few bad experiences in the dining room however there were two weddings going on so very busy I guess. Did not bother with breakfast, had a walk round the gardens instead as on a coach trip which did not allow much free time. We had a very large room with two big beds and a large bathroom, we stayed opposite the outside pool which lookded nice but we had no time to use it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    189
    82
    32
    16
See reviews for
121
174
32
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The facilities are a lot like the older 1970's style motels, with 5 separate 2-story buildings around the pool. The rooms are nice and large, and the bed comfortable, but a bit old fashioned design especially the bathrooms. The grounds were nicely maintained. Restaurant was average for a hotel/motel but very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkmatise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We found the rooms to be well furnished, the staff to be friendly and helpful, and the food in the dining room to be delicious. The power did go out during an electrical storm one night and the air conditioning didn't function well after that. The resort is surrounded by a 9-hole golf course with ponds, beautiful trees and lots of rabbits. The pool is huge and most rooms have a view of it. We loved staying at a nice resort for motel prices!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, General Manager at Little America Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Beryl O,

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the power outage, but thank you for understanding and for your kind comments.

Please contact me if there is anything I can do for you in the future.

Best,

Scott
307-775-8400
sfrench@cheyenne.littleamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, new york
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff was amazing. We checked in late and ordered room service. They were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are decorated in "old style" décor. They were clean. It was a good hotel. The room service food was good. Its not the Four Seasons, but it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, General Manager at Little America Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear annieonly,

We appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. Thanks for your time, and please let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Best,

Scott
307-775-8400
sfrench@cheyenne.littleamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were with a bus tour and the hotel was to get our bags to our rooms. We'll one couple didn't get there bags.the management basically refused to help. They said they would find the bags. They didn't try. After getting nasty with them, we finally found them in a wrong room. The management is not friendly at all. The rooms looked like the 80's but were clean. The restaurant was way over priced. Breakfast wasn't bad.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott F, General Manager at Little America Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Paul H.,

I apologize that we misplaced one of the pieces of luggage in your group, and for the poor response you received from our staff that night. I'm glad the bag was found, and thank you for your effort to do so.

Thank you as well for taking the time to comment on your experience, we will certainly meet with our staff who handles luggage, as well as supervisors regarding their response to this type of issue.

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly via phone or email;
307-775-8400
sfrench@cheyenne.littleamerica.com

Best regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were here for two days. The room was large, the bed was great and the restaurant was excellent. The location is fine... Just off the interstate and just up the road from downtown. Request ground floor if you are traveling with luggage. Our second floor room had no elevator.

Room Tip: Golf side of the resort is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrundles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We landed here late driving home to chicago from Yellowstone. We opened the door and it was a terrific room. We stayed at a variety of places 10 total in this trip and this was the nicest by far. We all slept like logs. The pool was open early which was great for my kids. Just one suggestion, there was only one pool towel early and by early I mean 9:30, pool opens at 7, so there may have been some earlier on and the pool really needed an AM skim. I'm not even really complaining just suggesting especially if you want to avoid room towels making it to the pool. I will definitely recommend this hotel. It was very nice.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mleekramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#13 of 33 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
Hampton Inn Cheyenne
#5 of 33 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel & Resort

Property: Little America Hotel & Resort
Address: 2800 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3302
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheyenne
#4 Family Hotel in Cheyenne
#5 Business Hotel in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little America Hotel & Resort in Cheyenne is conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 80 and Interstate 25 within minutes of downtown Cheyenne, the state capitol building, F.E. Warren Air Force Base and Cheyenne Frontier Days Park. The Little America Hotel in Cheyenne offers 188 luxurious, oversized guestrooms, each with 42" flat screen televisions, down pillows and other luxury amenities. The grounds provide lovely views of the Wyoming prairie and are beautifully landscaped with flower gardens. Attended to by an eager and friendly staff, you will be impressed by the quality of service and commitment to excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Little America Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little America Hotel Cheyenne
Little America Resort
Little America Hotel & Resort Cheyenne, North America - WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing