We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Cheyenne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
White Sulphur Springs, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Candlewood suites was good value and very comfortable and very friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and smelled clean also. The kitchenettes were very nice and a full size refrigerator and microwave are also a plus

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    42
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
26
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

In my experience, Candlewood Suites tend to be the best value of the all suite hotels. In Cheyenne, the Candlewood is literally next door to a Holiday Inn Express and a Hampton Inn, but with more for less. The place is pet friendly but I neither saw nor smelled any evidence of pet waste or dander. The small efficiency kitchen really got the job done for me as I was there for a week. They have wired as well as wifi internet, which is great so you can have more security when you are online if you want it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohansenRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I didn't do as much research on this as I should have. I did not realize there was no pool. We were lucky to have a handicap sticker so we could park close to the front door and unload. We did take advantage of the kitchenette, but we did have to request additional packages of coffee. There was no hotel service. They put fresh linens on the bed and bring fresh linens for the bathroom once a week. It you want fresh towels, you have to take them to the front desk. There was no breakfast. There is a small workout room. Our room was closest to the highway, so we hear trains all night long...about once every hour. If you had "smelly" trash, you had to take it to the trash at the end of the hallway. The room was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the parking lot. The room would be further away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear shelman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the issues you had with most of our amenities and the dissatisfaction you encountered with our service level. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Candlewood in topeka and it was so, so, SO gross. So we were scared when we got here to Cheyenne, but it is clean! And it doesn't stink! It's well maintained and the staff was good and even called to see how our room was. What a relief after the horrible experience in Topeka.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabberwakkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We've stayed here twice. First time we LOVED it. Second time not so great. Comes with kitchenettes, but no breakfast. Heaters are fine but A/C units are VERY loud, so much that we have to turn up the tv every time it comes on.

Room Tip: Go with an upper floor, the walls and windows are very thin and you can hear people talking outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Candlewood in Cheyenne-a total of 4 nights during a State Government function this past week. We are resort owners in the Yellowstone Area of Wyoming, so we do understand how tough it is to have a happy public all of the time! The Candlewood is a nice place, is clean, and has most of the things that it takes to be a great facility! (The building does need some sort of Loading and Unloading area for checking in as the only place to park near the building to transport your baggage from are Handicapped Areas). Perhaps the Pet Problem isn't normally as bad as it was during our stay, but there was a dog across the hall who barked-off and on, most of the day (the owners must have abandoned it while they "went out on the town"), and that night there was another dog next door who was barking and "scratching on the door and wall" of the room! The front desk girl did everything she could to Quiet Down these unruly pets, but had very little success! She even offered to deduct about $15-20/night from the cost of our room to cover our grief! We were told that these people pay about $35/day to include keeping their animals in their rooms, but that doesn't help the customer who just wants to rest at the end of the day! A beautiful facility like this one should "abandon" their pet policy and forgo the Pet Policy Monies they make-I believe! Maybe they should attempt to put all of the "Pets" on the same floor!?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank schmalzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Cheyenne, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear schmalzie,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the condition of our facilities. It is regrettable your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I've stayed here many times and am always happy. The hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful. The facilities are first rate. The hotel is located with easy access to highways with downtown Cheyenne a short drive away. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 32 in Cheyenne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cheyenne
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
Radisson Hotel Cheyenne
#17 of 32 in Cheyenne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Cheyenne

Property: Candlewood Suites Cheyenne
Address: 2335 Tura Pkwy, Cheyenne, WY 82001-3366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Cheyenne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Cheyenne, Wyoming Hotel which offers all the comfort of home Guests looking for Cheyenne hotels will feel right at home at Candlewood Suites. Our comfortable, extended stay hotel is located in the heart of Cheyenne's rodeo country. The Candlewood Suites is only minutes from several Cheyenne attractions, including the Wyoming State Capitol, the Cheyenne Depot, Cheyenne Frontier Days Park, the Cheyenne Botanic Gardens and Terry Bison Ranch. Cheyenne's historic downtown area is only a short drive away from our hotel, as well. Business travelers enjoy our Cheyenne hotel's convenient location near the State Government Offices, FW Warren Air Force Base, the VA Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, Cheyenne Regional Medical Center, Blue Cross - Blue Shield, the Distribution Centers for Lowe's and Wal-Mart and downtown Cheyenne. Our hotel also features free high-speed Internet access to keep you connected as you work on the road. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Cheyenne, our hotel is designed to make you feel at home. All of our guests can enjoy free laundry facilities, workout in the Candlewood Gym and borrow free DVDs from our lending library. Each of our spacious guest suites includes a full-service kitchen, and the Candlewood Cupboard features a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. You can even enjoy a cookout in the Candlewood Gazebo. During your next visit to Cheyenne, consider us home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Candlewood Suites Cheyenne North America - WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing