We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip back to Indiana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Mishawaka,In
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Trip back to Indiana”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel was a mile or so off I-25. Check in and out E-Z. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Fridge in room was a plus. Breakfast was basic but the breakfast lady was very nice and interesting. For what lacked in the breakfast she made up in personality. Take the time to explore Cheyenne downtown and the Capitol building north of town. Worth the time. Next time thru will stay at the M/T again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaJoe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    136
    117
    41
    27
See reviews for
130
137
34
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uvalde, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been planning this reunion since December. I was promised the use of the YMCA pool, that didn't happen, Microtel Inn lost the contract to use the pool, so there is no pool. They say they have cribs for the little ones, No they don't. You have to go to the front desk and ask for a hair dryer. The juice in the breakfast bar is watered down and its just colored water. The hot breakfast consists of a waffle maker. We were told it was a full hot breakfast. The general manager needs a lot of people skills, a real mean person. The front end girl was very helpful, I think her name was Rachel, she was doing both jobs. There are plenty of motels in Cheyenne. I had a family member go to the Days Inn and get a room so we could have a pool. I would highly recommend the Days Inn. They checked a room out to someone else and my son was in it. We were told we could use the meeting room for are party but had to clean it first. I would highly recommend other motels in Cheyenne, stay away if all possible.

Room Tip: Stay at another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Much more to dislike. First, the likes. Attractive, clean, well furnished room with excellent fixtures. Comfortable bed with spectacular mirror and light over the bed. Dislikes. No hair dryer, no iron, ironing board, no microwave, no floor lamp for reading, no table no chairs for sitting or games. Poor wi fi.

No counter, shelf or place to place items for shaving or applying make up in the bathroom. Just a small stand alone wash basin with no room to store anything, except on the floor. The biggest problem and a learning experience is booking via Orbitz. Hefty up front booking fee added to room rate which insures they got paid before we entered the room. Once booked, nothing can be changed. This room cost us 1/3 more than our 3 other rooms on this trip. We requested another larger room facing the back of motel away from train noise but were refused. I guessed the occupancy the night we stayed was 20% or less. Once booked, local motel operatives cannot change anything about booking, including giving out a receipt. Everything, decision or change must be delt with Orbitz. Two clerks said if we had called the motel directly before booking, they would be able to do anything to satisfy us. The biggest lesson we learned was we will never ever book with Orbitz or stay at a Microtel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Its average sort of place to stay if you hard on your spendings however decent play to stay in this price. Also staff is courteous n well behaved...if I review their services on the scale of 10 then yup they deserve 7.

So as we say need more comfort put more money:) anyhow its decent place to spend 2 or 3 days.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shobhit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here to attend a funeral in Cheyenne. We went to be early as we had gotten up early that morning, and had a long drive before arriving. We awoke at 11:30 to noisy men in the next rooms. They were banging doors, talking loudly, swearing, and yelling across the rooms to each other. At around 12:30 my sister called the office to complain, it took 45 minutes to an hour for them to settle down. When I checked out the next morning, when asked how our stay was, I told the desk clerk what had happened. She said "I know who they are, they have been staying here a month and are very noisy every night".
They have bare bones amenities(no blow dryers in the rooms) and unremarkable breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you can't fine something else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheyenne hotels
0.9 mi away
The Historic Plains Hotel
The Historic Plains Hotel
#13 of 33 in Cheyenne
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Cheyenne
Days Inn Cheyenne
#3 of 33 in Cheyenne
997 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Cheyenne, WY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 33 in Cheyenne
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cheyenne Southwest/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne
Address: 1400 W Lincolnway, Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Cheyenne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Cheyenne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer brand new well-appointed rooms and suites. Enjoy our free long distance calls and wireless internet. We also serve a deluxe continental breakfast each morning. We also offer a business center, fitness room, and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cheyenne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Cheyenne Hotel Cheyenne
Microtel Inn And Suites Cheyenne
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Cheyenne North America - WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing